We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccommended by a friend and MAN am I glad I went!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridians Eatery

Meridians Eatery
2417 Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001
8056761756
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 379 restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Description: We create everything fresh at Meridians & we've got something for everyone: Hand-tossed Pizza, Super Subs, Sexy Salads & loads of made-to-order hot Pasta.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Reccommended by a friend and MAN am I glad I went!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent service, great atmosphere, and as for the food... well... I live in Rome, and am a tour guide, and give Food Tours amongst other things back home and i was IMPRESSED.
Not traditionally old school Italian but had my tastebuds tingling. Fantastic!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    58
    15
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We Go out of our way to go to Meridians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We camp several times a year at the beach in Ventura, we never miss a visit to Meridians. Sometimes twice in one trip. We have eaten there and taken food to go and it is always excellent. The employees are so amazing and Nice... Orders are always straight. I have recommended Meridians to several fellow campers and their reviews are fantastic also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The BEST! I love love love this amazing little find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I go out of my way to come here just for the Aloha Cowboy. It is seriously the best sandwich I have ever had. Ever!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Local eats with excellent food and friendly counter service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I keep coming back to Meridians when I want really good, fresh local food at excellent prices. The variety of choices from salads and sandwiches to pizza and pasta never fails to fill the void. The service is quick (order at the counter) and friendly. Not much atmosphere at this shopping center restaurant, but its consistently busy and rightfully so. Haven't had a bad meal yet!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best value in Ventura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Definitely the best value around town. Authentic and fresh Italian in a relaxed atmosphere. Try the Aloha Cowboy - its a tuna sandwich with a twist! Be back soon. Thank You.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meridians Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Meridians Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridians Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.