We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hit or miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Angus Steakhouse

Black Angus Steakhouse
4718 Telephone Rd, Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 644-7323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 387 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main / Telephone Rd.
Description: Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame. Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hit or miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

just don't know what to expect here its either good food with terrible service or in this case good service with very mediocre food i really try to like this place but can't give it a rave review

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a pretty good size group after a graduation, and all different and most had coupons! Awesome group of people who helped us. Want to shout out toRyan, Kristie and Danny. They all went above and geyond and made our dinner wonderful.Would for sure go back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Portion shrinking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Like always, we crave for decent dinner and we never disappointed going to Black Angus in Ventura. We always ordered the Campfire feast dinner for two with the choice of appetizer, entrees and desert. However, this time we are really surprised of the servings, appetizer become less portion and so is the main entree. This time the T-bone steak is not recommended. My son was fighting cutting it. Our server is very friendly but not attentive enough to the customer needs. A good place to go during the weekday, not crowded and noisy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Place for a Quick Celebration!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We've eaten at Black Angus in Ventura a number of times. I don't remember ever being disappointed. We went last week for my wife's birthday We got the Campfire Special for Two.
Your Choice of any Appetizer, choice of two Entre's from a list plus your choice of any two side dishes and a dessert to split!!! Regular price is $52. or so...but with a coupon it was $39.
My wife had the Filet and said it was Delish...I had the Rib Steak (it was actually $3. more... I failed to notice the 6pt type listing which was misleading) it was tender, juicy & tasty. The sides, appetizer combo and dessert were all very good. It never seems too crowded and the waitresses. so far, have all been very friendly. It's a Cowboy themed place, right off the freeway in Downtown Ventura CA. We Really Like this Place!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am so glad we still have one close by where we live, so every time I have a coupon which is really great because you can order from appetizer to desert. Their molasses bread was really good & yummy. The best buffalo wings in town, crunchy & spicy. And every time we have still food for the next day which my sons love to eat. Really a great place to eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Angus Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.