We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Angus Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Black Angus Steakhouse
4718 Telephone Rd, Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 644-7323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #165 of 379 restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main / Telephone Rd.
Description: Great for steak and so much more… Black Angus Steakhouse has built its reputation on providing a Genuine American Steakhouse experience to remember. Our Chefs are proud to serve only Black Angus steaks that are carefully aged, fresh-cut daily, and grilled over an open flame. Our other specialties include a variety of succulent seafood, fall-off-the-bone Baby Back Ribs and our famous slow-roasted Prime Rib. Whatever you're craving, we pride ourselves at Black Angus Steakhouse for superior quality, friendly service, and great food. It's more than a tradition - it's our passion every day. Black Angus offers a full array of menu items that are naturally gluten free. Ask for their Gluten Free Trail Map.
san diego
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I've never had a bad meal at a Black Angus and am disappointed there are none close by where I live so every time I come up to this area, I stop in. They usually have coupons for both lunch and dinners plus a wonderful happy hour food specials. The best blue cheese dressing and yummy bread. Nice servers, just a happy time always! Thank you!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    2
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fast service for hungry crew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stopped in near closing after the Channel 70 Video crew spent a very long day on an outdoor shoot. We were mostly hungry for red meat and a bit lacking in the patience department. Even though the server also had been working all day, she treated us like kings and was cheerful to a fault. And, the food came fast. I had the bacon wrapped filet mignon and didn't do it justice because I near inhaled it. I'm sure it was good. Our script supervisor/PA put a huge sirloin away in minutes into her 90 lb frame. Once we had some food in us, everyone mellowed. Still, out of respect to the staff, we made sure we left before closing time. We're returning for lunch later in the week to really enjoy this Black Angus. The only thing missing was a cell phone jammer to hinder those really important people dining the next table over.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

This restaurant is always consistent. If you want a nice meal, this is the place to go. It's not fancy, just good steaks, chicken, fish, salads, and burgers.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service Is Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our family visited the Black Angus in Ventura CA for a birthday celebration. Not only was the food excellent but the server went out of her way to accommodate the dietary needs of my nephew who can' have dairy, flour, etc.
The service has always been excellent at this restaurant. They always go the extra mile.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food is good. Service is average.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2008

Food is good. Service is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Angus Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.