We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Fast and Casual!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Cafe

Urban Cafe
4960 Telephone Rd, Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 654-1619
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 385 Restaurants in Ventura
Restaurant details
Camarillo, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great, Fast and Casual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a regular lunch stop for me. The sandwiches are great. California, Pesto, Rosemary.... all of them. And they come with a tasty salad. All on a metal plate. And, reasonably priced. The seating inside is limited, but we are in Southern California and there is plenty outside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best sandwiches or salads in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A great place to grab a bite with healthy choices of salads or sandwiches. The service is quick and efficient with plenty of outdoor seating! Free drink refills!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

A tasty and reliable lunch choice in Ventura for years. Often a line, but worth the wait. I tend to get the salads but the sandwiches are good as is the soup.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Make sure you stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you are visiting the area or just driving through, be sure to stop. It is in a great little shopping center with Barnes and Nobles, etc. It is hard to beat the wonderful bread they are making all day long and the way they cook their chicken for their sandwiches and salads is YUM!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Club Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was the best club sandwich I have ever tasted in my life!!! There were 4 of us and I dont know who had the best dish! The place is a little small but you can dine outdoors. The price is the same as Panera but their sandwiches run circles around that restaurant even though I love Panera also. Just writing this reveiw makes me wish I was still in Ventura! A must try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Urban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.