We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant

Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant
2055 E Main St, Ventura, CA 93001-3505
805-648-1130
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 392 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Oakhurst, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First time having corn beef hash. Large portion excellent value will return if we are in the area again. Went based upon previous reviews

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    42
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Food and service very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A friend invited me there and when I met her, I told her it was on an episode of Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives with Guy Fieri. I was not disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had the corned beef hash, eggs, and potatoes. Probably the best hash I have had. My aunt had the waffle, and it was exactly what she was craving. The biscuits were nothing to rave about though.
The staff were super nice and efficient!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, GA- outside of Atlanta
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“plenty of menu options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

as soon as i ordered, i wanted to have the other option, too! there were quite a few things to choose from.

i had the french toast & bacon. it was plentiful- i only ate 3 pieces and was fine.
my husband enjoyed his "working man's breakfast" of bacon and eggs.

it's a nice little diner to go to if you're in the area, and it was a nice walk from our hotel (the marriott)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“All-around excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Best waffle I have EVER had! Wow!! This place was amazing, the food was fabulous, and every single employee was genuinely happy & proud to be there. Check out the mural in the side room, too. We had the Feta Scramble and the Corned Beef Hash. Both were outstanding, and even the biscuits were something to rave about. When in Ventura, we won't ever eat breakfast anywhere else! Didn't try the lunch menu, but it looked enticing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pete's Breakfast House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.