We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waanrode
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was ok: the room was nice and clean and big enough. To be honest, we did expect more of a best western plus. The plus really did not add anything extra (except for the outdoor jacuzzi). The breakfast was ok and it is possible to sit outside.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greeting's Marijke S!
We sure are grateful for your time in dropping us a line regarding your recent stay. We hope you to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    218
    93
    35
    19
See reviews for
142
214
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, NV
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wasn't expecting that much from this motel, but was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location is perfect! Close to the beach and downtown, restaurants and antique shops; whatever your interested in, is close by. AND it's super clean and the staff is friendly and helpful, and the price is right and besides all of that, you get breakfast! A very nice breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hey Joanna L-
Well it sounds like you had a great time and comfy stay and we sure are pleased to know so! We appreciate you and your business and thank you for the kind review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

You have some very good employees at this hotel! Cindy made our stay ...outstanding! We did enjoy the spa, a bit small but for us extremely intimate! Which we so enjoyed! Clean rooms. Great location to the freeways. Walking distance to downtown (so fun) and the beach! The breakfast my husband said was very good, the coffee hot and available. The rooms are equipped with everything one would need to make the stay relaxing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Valued Guest-
Downtown Ventura is a gem. We think so and were glad you enjoyed it as well. We sure do hope to welcome you again in the future. Thank you so very much for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is in a really great location - close to the fairgrounds, to the beach and pier, and has a beautiful little park across the street. The breakfast offerings are wonderful. The weather in Ventura is usually beautiful, and we really enjoyed the pool and hot tub during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Linda M-
Thank you for your wonderful review. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay and we sure do appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. We look forward to seeing ya again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This motel is close to the ocean and it is a short easy walk to see it. There are great walking trails close by along the beach, and some nice places to eat while taking in the view.This is a great place to stay if you enjoy the ocean and beaches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Lee C-
We sure do pride ourselves on being close to the ocean and two blocks from downtown. Were just walking distance from everything you need. Beautiful beaches, fun night life and during the day you can grab a bite to eat and do some shopping just a hop, skip and a jump from the hotel! We appreciate you and your business and sure do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location with only a short walk to the beach and next door to the friendliest diner we've ever eaten in. Very nice room with a good vanity area behind a half wall and lots of storage space. Very clean and comfortable. Our only gripe was with the cleaning staff. We checked in at 4.30 and our room wasn't ready. The next day we returned to the hotel at 5.30 and again it hadn't been serviced. It was finally done some time while we were out at the diner, after 6 pm. Never known a hotel so slow with regards to servicing rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Holidaymaker7343Mk-
We appreciate your time and review as well as your business! I do apologize that housekeeping was running behind. We have an amazing cleaning staff that works so hard and just as fast as the day will let them. We are always happy to ask the ladies to make sure your room is cleaned by a certain time upon your request! We thank you for sharing your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Other reviews talked about the trains however we never heard them. If you run the ac you probably don't hear any outside noise. We were on the left side of the hotel when you are standing in the parking lot. There is a park across the street and many homeless hang out. They were never any trouble. We found that anywhere you go in Cali there seem to be many homeless. The Vagabon and the Country Inn are right next door so they deal with the same situation. One thing that was fun was a few blocks up was a very fun section of town with many shops and eateries. Also on Saturdays there is a farmers market that we really enjoyed attending. It was within walking distances of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Stephanie B-
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed old town Ventura and took advantage of the charming shops and delicious restaurants it has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Address: 708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to pier and beaches. 100 % smoking-free. Heated pool, friendly staff, and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura Hotel Ventura
Best Western Hotel Ventura
Best Western Ventura
Ventura Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.