We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, got a good night's sleep.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Ventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Ventura to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Ventura
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
Hurricane, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, got a good night's sleep.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Comfortable bed, carpets were stained near front door, bathtub had large stains, room was orderly, recliner was dirty, was supposed to have a frig but realized we didn't after we got settled in so we used ice. It was an average room but had a comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    76
    97
    46
    49
See reviews for
98
90
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

At least the sheets were clean. And that's the good news. As others have said, smoking all around the pool and common areas. Bathroom needs more than cleaning. Room just feels dirty. Turned on the sink faucet and water GUSHED out and soaked the my pants and shirt. Walls/floors so thin you can hear people just talking - at 1:00 am, at 2:00 am, etc., etc. Didn't notice until that night, that there was NO refrigerator or microwave. If this were the only place that had a vacancy, I'd drive to the next town rather than stay at the La Quinta Inn Ventura. And now, probably at any other La Quinta Inn.

Room Tip: Don't believe there are ANY good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed here for years and watched it disintegrate before my eyes. Everything in the room is dirty - toilet area, sink area, floors, molding, furniture etc. The time before this stay, I awoke to find ants all over the tiled area! No fun to get up in the middle of the night to use the facilities and crush ants with your bare feet. Breakfast is horrible - no selection. Surpringly, the staff was pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We just acquired a puppy, so this was our first experience at staying at a pet-friendly hotel. I was fun seeing other dogs and their owners out for a walk. La Quinta in Ventura is great! We will definitely return here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This a non smoking hotel but many of its visitors were smoking outside of their room on all 3 floors. There were cigarettes in the pool area and in the pool. Pool water was cold. Parking was convenient and plentiful even with many people staying at the hotel at the time. Wifi was slow. Room was clean except for rust stains on the toilet at the base and at the bolts.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice quiet hotel. No parties or loud music not even on the weekends. Really just a lot of business people and travelers. Clean rooms their was no bugs or left overs from the previous guest. Convenient location it's right off the freeway exit and also close to walmart and cvs pharmacy. NO weirdos or thugs around which is a plus. The security lady is a little creepy but I guess that's the point right?

Will stay again with no problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ventura

Address: 5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Ventura 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Ventura Hotel Ventura
Ventura La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Ventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.