We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad experience. Nice building. Bad Staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Ventura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Ventura to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Ventura
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Really bad experience. Nice building. Bad Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We got there my husband and me and they give us a 2 bed room, third floor, room 321. We carried everything and wrong room. I called and they send us to a different building, different room 315. I opened the door and guess what? two beds again. I called back and finally at the third tried, second floor room 240, front building, carrying everything again. We stayed 2 night. The next day we come back and the housekeeper didn't clean the trash, they even leave the coffee that I drink in the morning. Right in the morning my husband was taking a shower and NO TOWELS!!!! I called and they want us to wait 20 mins for the lady to bring the towels. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    89
    40
    48
See reviews for
94
80
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This La Quinta was an excellent choice. Clean, convenient and very accommodating staff. rooms were roomy and very clean. We were there for the dog show and we meet lots of people there that were going too.
The front desk was very pleasant and accommodating for our needs.
We could have had more grass area for the pups but the grassy area was sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orient
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

stayed at the la quinta inn from january 9th - the 14th. rooms are clean and basic. flat screen tv, fridge and microwave were in good condition.
every morning, complimentary breakfast (bagels, muffins, bread slice, waffles, boiled egg, yogurt, cereal, hot beverages, oatmeal) was served at the lobby, just enough to start the day.
i did not have any problems with the room except for one small incident when my room door electric lock battery died and could not get in the room.
went down to the front desk and was assisted by a very helpful staff sergio who reassured me that he will make sure he will fix the problem despite the maintence guy was no longer on duty/employed. after the room door was fixed, he made sure i will not encounter the same problem by switching my room to the nearest one available that way i will not have much problems with all my luggages. after settling down to my new room, he even made a call from the front desk just to check if everything was ok.
despite being the only front desk staff on duty that night, and having to juggle with guests coming in to check in one after the other and phones ringing continously, sergio was able to keep his cool and showed professionlism in the way he handled his job.
the one thing that made me realize why i'd come back to this hotel is because of how the staff showed their commitment to dedicationg in helping their guests.
i'd definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loomis ca
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our outbound trip on Dec 24th was great. Rochelle? checked us in and couldnt have been nicer. She changed our room immediately when we realized someone had been smoking in the no smoking room she had assigned us. She evidently upgraded us to room 202. Huge, private, quiet. Request this one if you can.
Our return visit on Dec 27th was another matter. Also had to switch rooms due to someone smoking where they shouldnt have been. This time we were not so lucky. Room 149 could definitely use a good scrubbing and touch up paint. It was old and tired, rather lumpy beds etc. There was a youth high school looking soccer group and it was noisy until quite late.
We have been using this property several times a year because it is convenient to visiting our grandkids, but we will likely look for another alternative on our next visit.

Room Tip: 202 is wonderful, quiet, spacious, has microwave and small frig
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Ventura

Address: 5818 Valentine Rd, Ventura, CA 93003
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Ventura 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Ventura Hotel Ventura
Ventura La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Ventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.