We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Steakhouse

Aloha Steakhouse
364 S California St, Ventura, CA 93001-2824
805-652-1799
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aloha Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 384 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Harbor Blvd.
Transit: Amtrak stop is at Fairgrounds, approximately 1/2 mi north of Aloha Steakhouse.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very good atmosphere and good food. Pricing is moderate. On the water. Convenient parking garage next door. Waiters were attentive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    50
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Loved the location next door to the Crown Plaza, Claudette was a fantastic waitress that kept us laughing the whole time. I had the Macadamia nut salmon and it was fantastic. Good menu choices, you might want to make a reservation as this place gets crowded.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“It is not about the steak; other delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I totally wanted fish....can you imagine that at a steakhouse!?! I ate a huge salad, crab stuffed into shrimp with garlic mashed potatoes, and Dynamite red wine....wonderful as was the ocean view from our seat. I wish I lived closer as this would be my go-to place and I would love to try their steak!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ventura Location is wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We like to go to Aloha in Ventura at lunch to enjoy the great view along with the food. Then a stroll along the promenade to watch the waves.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great view, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We go to the Aloha often for a drink, and to split a prime rib dinner. We don't eat alot so we split and always have plenty. Their prime rib is great. We also like their cocktails and we always try to sit on the glassed-in patio for the view of the boardwalk.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.