We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price,good room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Motel

Victoria Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Victoria Motel to your Saves list
Victoria Motel
2350 S. Victoria Ave., Ventura, CA 93003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Ventura
Granite Bay
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great price,good room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Victoria motel is a budget motel and this is what is rated on. We paid $68 for a king bed room. There was a microwave and fridge in the room and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and of a good size. Although not far from the freeway our room was fairly quiet. Room 113, first floor, next to the owners quarters. Within a mile there were several restaurants and stores that would provide all that a traveler needed. We travel a lot and stay in first class hotels and budget motels and there is a difference. When staying one or two nights we always save money and go budget. This place provided a hot shower and a comfortable bed at a great price in a pricey area. I would stay here again. Also we needed to leave several suitcases in our car as we were on a long road trip and there were no problems.

Room Tip: Room 113 is next to owners on the first floor and was quiet and safe for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had intended to stay over in Santa Monica but the cheapest rate I could get was $150 so opted for this instead, at a more reasonable $85- albeit still much more expensive than the majority of other places stayed on my trip. Approx 30mins on highway

First off don't go off the booking.com address! They have it wrong, fortunately my sat nav
came to the rescue. The chap who was in reception was not interested in this, but was friendly enough, and even showed me to my room

Room was spacious, if a bit bare. I could tell the rooms get a lot of use.

PROS
Spacious, bed was comfortable.
Wifi was strong ( I noticed the router was situated near reception so request a room near to if this is an issue.
Room on the whole was clean.
Large LCD TV, with cable although no Guide so I had no idea what was on
Micro and fridge

Cons
Walls were very thin. Wok(en) up to someone in an adjacent room on the phone!

Some of the cable channels had interference

One power socket at desk was loose, lamp had no bulb in it. Thus meant I could not work from the desk.
Upon checkout (7:30) no sign of breakfast ( I'm sure I read somewhere one was provided)
Although there are plenty of shops close by

As per my title this was ok for an overnighter, any longer and I would consider elsewhere

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very clean beds and bathrooms. The interior of the room was far nicer than I had imagined. They also had a microwave and fridge/freezer in my room. Real nice owner who even helped me figure out a feel places to check out while I was in town.
Definitely, definitely stay here. I would have easily paid twice the asking rate just to stay at such a nice place.

Room Tip: I'm not sure I remember seeing a fitness center here but I didn't bother to ask. They have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, Cal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Victoria Motel is a surprisingly good value in a beach area that can be very pricey. The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable with better-than-average furnishings and excellent housekeeping service. The front desk was extremely responsive and offered very attractive weekly rates when it was necessary to stay longer than had been originally planned. Even without the weekly discount, the rates are very attractive. This motel offers great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a very basic motel. Upon check in - the front desk was really nice. There were a few spiders in my room but he took care of it right away. The maid was really nice too. The only issues I encountered were the wifi was not good AT ALL. There was barely a connection. For example, I wasn't able to connect to the Apple store or Facebook but I could surf the internet.... slowly. It was weird. Everything was also very outdated. At least 10 years old. There were cigarette burns in the blankets and holes in the walls. I would recommend staying there if it were your last resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced, clean facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. Noise from near streets was not intense inside our room. Free wifi (works well), mini-fridge and ice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Hills,ca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ventura is a beach town and Home of The Ventura County Fair...Our home away from home, for 2 weeks each year. We booked in May for our July/August. stay. Got a Low weekly rate, N/S w/ 2 comfortable beds. Everything was nice and clean, as the room, and bathroom, was recently remodeled. The downsides were the pillows and Blankets( old and used) Bring your own, we always do. Bring a coffee pot, and hair dryer. We had a Fridge and microwave. They do offer free coffee and Danish in the office. Management was very nice. There is no pool. The outside area is so,so. Not for picture taking......

Room Tip: All the rooms face the west area. Pretty quiet even though we were near The 101 Freeway. 1 Block awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motel

Address: 2350 S. Victoria Ave., Ventura, CA 93003
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Motel is located in Ventura, California right off Highway 101. Victoria Motel is also just minutes from great beaches and outdoor fun. Our convenient location makes for easy access to great shopping and dining around Ventura. Choose Victoria Motel for your Ventura, California vacation and we'll make sure to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Ventura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.