We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't leave anything room!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Motel

Victoria Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Victoria Motel to your Saves list
Victoria Motel
2350 S. Victoria Ave., Ventura, CA 93003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Ventura
Seaside
1 review
“Don't leave anything room!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've stayed here several times in the past & it was fine but not this time! This time it appears 2 older family members have appeared from somewhere who seem to go out of their way to make you feel uncomfortable & just super rude with absolutely no social skills what's so ever, I walked into the lobby & the old man just glares at me, says nothing & walks away! when he passes me by on the outside he snickers under his breath & again says nothing, like a normal person would say hello but instead its just a big creepy vibe & the wife of the elderly man is no better she just will stare at you like you doing something wrong...they will never say hello or treat you like a human being, there were other creepy incidents but I'll just leave it at that...& don't leave anything in the rooms cause housekeeping will not turn it in...I left a pair of prescription reading glasses that I paid $100. & based on my follow up calls it looks like no one had the decency to turn them in....I will not be staying here again nor will I recommend it which is ashamed because it had potential..btw,The younger couple are nice but they gotta do something about the 2 older ppl who behave so negatively towards the customers & hire a more honest cleaning staff its just cost them some business...

Room Tip: If you want internet service don't stay in room #105...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice clean newly renovated room with a comfortable bed. Interesting in that it featured a flat screen television, microwave, and refrigerator but no coffee pot or hairdryer. There was an ironing board but no iron. Overall a good value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Found deal on Internet, 2350 S Victoria Ave (located off Victoria Ave behind rental company). Includes fridge, microwave, A/C, cable TV, comfortable king bed, very simple continental breakfast, not too close to downtown or harbor but easy drive, cheap place in Ventura but OK if looking for a deal

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

After finding motels in Santa Barbara too expensive for one night we decided to give this motel a try based on TA reviews. The exterior seemed well cared for and the room was clean and comfortable with a massive wall mounted TV. The bathroom looked new with the sink in a large worktop outside. The only thing I would fault it on was that the bedspreads were a little tired and the furniture a bit shabby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Having travelled across the US, the price of this was what we had been paying for a Super 8 / Days Inn on previous days. This was adequate, clean, convenient, but possibly not as good as one of these. It served its purpose.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is in a good location, a little run down outside so i decided to check out a room before renting, the owner gladly gave me a key to room 110 and i was surprised to find a very clean room that smelled clean also.
The toilet, bath/shower have excellent water pressure, clear TV picture, radio/alarm clock works. Quiet A/C - Heat works great, working microwave and refrigerator.
Only one drawback, the phones will only call the front desk or room to room no outside calls. (most everyone has cellphone anyway)
The bed linens are clean and white. Clean carpet and walls no collections of dust in the corners.
Housekeeping does an excellent job.
Very friendly staff.
Easy access to and from 101
Everything we needed was within a half mile, shops, restaurants, trader joes, ihop... Leave your car and walk to a close by restaurant.

I checked in for 3 nights but we left Ventura early so the Victor the manager made sure we received a credit on the credit card we used. (this hotel easily beats the La Quinta which i stayed in the first night i arrived)
Obviously under new management/ownership as i read older reviews. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Take your cellphone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed there Aug4th. Scathe looking from the outside but pleasantly surprised on the inside. Everything in the area was booked up due to cowboy training camp and the fair. My husband was pretty unhappy with the outside appearance but we had no choice. All in all he said the next day that he would stay there again in a heart beisat. Room wclean and hisd nice bathrom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motel

Address: 2350 S. Victoria Ave., Ventura, CA 93003
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Motel is located in Ventura, California right off Highway 101. Victoria Motel is also just minutes from great beaches and outdoor fun. Our convenient location makes for easy access to great shopping and dining around Ventura. Choose Victoria Motel for your Ventura, California vacation and we'll make sure to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Ventura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.