We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY HERE!! It is a Clean, Excellent value, Honest.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Motel

Save Saved
You added Victoria Motel to your Saves list
Victoria Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Motel
2350 S. Victoria Ave., Ventura, CA 93003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Ventura
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“STAY HERE!! It is a Clean, Excellent value, Honest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

It is in a good location, a little run down outside so i decided to check out a room before renting, the owner gladly gave me a key to room 110 and i was surprised to find a very clean room that smelled clean also.
The toilet, bath/shower have excellent water pressure, clear TV picture, radio/alarm clock works. Quiet A/C - Heat works great, working microwave and refrigerator.
Only one drawback, the phones will only call the front desk or room to room no outside calls. (most everyone has cellphone anyway)
The bed linens are clean and white. Clean carpet and walls no collections of dust in the corners.
Housekeeping does an excellent job.
Very friendly staff.
Easy access to and from 101
Everything we needed was within a half mile, shops, restaurants, trader joes, ihop... Leave your car and walk to a close by restaurant.

I checked in for 3 nights but we left Ventura early so the Victor the manager made sure we received a credit on the credit card we used. (this hotel easily beats the La Quinta which i stayed in the first night i arrived)
Obviously under new management/ownership as i read older reviews. I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Take your cellphone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed there Aug4th. Scathe looking from the outside but pleasantly surprised on the inside. Everything in the area was booked up due to cowboy training camp and the fair. My husband was pretty unhappy with the outside appearance but we had no choice. All in all he said the next day that he would stay there again in a heart beisat. Room wclean and hisd nice bathrom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for an easy, clean, no-frills hotel right off the 1, this is it. My boyfriend and I are road tripping from LA to San Fran and we saw that the prices in downtown Ventura were really high. We also wanted to be close to Santa Barbara without paying $300 for a hotel. So we found the Victoria Motel on priceline and it was totally fine- near the freeway, 10 minutes from the cute little downtown Ventura, and right next to a mini-golf place. Further, the hotel is run by a really nice Indian guy whose adorable son was around when we checked in- and he asked us multiple times if there was anything we needed or if he could be of service.

As for the rooms- standard budget hotel but with massive flat screens (ours was 48") a mini fridge and a microwave. Very clean.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had landed in LA some hours earlier and were headed for Santa Barbara for the night. We were so jet lagged we decided to look for the next motel off the freeway. My wife spotted this motel. I was negative and fearful of the freeway noise. To my surprise the rooms were clean and inexpensive. There is no breakfast however I recommend a "country cafe" down the road about two blocks. If you need to place to sleep then I recommend but take some ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise and you will have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Whoever designed their website did a great sell job, it was definitely not what we were expecting. The guy at the front desk could not speak even remotely functioning English, and the whole area looks like the motel where the main character from "No Country For Old Men" was killed at the end of the movie. The room was very small, there were holes in the carpet and when we walked into the bathroom there were dead bees all over the floor. The man at the front desk was very apologetic and came in and cleaned them up with windex, and then the toilet promptly plugged up. Instead of having someone come in to deal with it the dude HANDS ME A PLUNGER. After we found hairs under the blanket we went to the front desk and asked for our money back. We went down the street to the La Quinta Inn which was way nicer, and yet only 4 dollars a night more. I have no idea as to how the Victoria Motel is still in business.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2007

It was dirty, no window screen in bathroom. It was hot, the "fan" didn't work (no air conditioner) and the bathroom window would have given the room a little air however, there wasn't a screen so the flys and masquitos came into the room. There was used bath soap in the shower and the toilet paper was already empthy when we arrived. The doors were all dirty, I hated to touch them. There were broken down dirty cars in the parking spaces outside our room (looked like they were not moved for months). They charged an extra $20 for double beds instead of the same price as for one king size bed (most hotel do not charge extra for DB).
Sorry, I do not recommend this motel to anyone especially if you have childern.

  • Liked — TV
  • Disliked — dirt
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Motel

Address: 2350 S. Victoria Ave., Ventura, CA 93003
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Motel is located in Ventura, California right off Highway 101. Victoria Motel is also just minutes from great beaches and outdoor fun. Our convenient location makes for easy access to great shopping and dining around Ventura. Choose Victoria Motel for your Ventura, California vacation and we'll make sure to take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Ventura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.