We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Navigator Drive, Ventura, CA 93001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
oxnard, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I called the hotel directly to make a reservation and was told I would get a King bed in an accessible room on the 3rd floor. I have medical issues and wanted a room with a tub seat. My boyfriend was visiting from out of state and I was looking forward to the stay. At check in I was told I would get a room with 2 queen beds. I was quite upset. I only see my boyfriend ever 3 to 4 months and wasn't even going to be in the same bed. They said I could have the king bed for one night then would have to move??? So the room wasn't occupied but I was SOL. They lowered the price but had I seen the room prior I would have cancelled or asked for more off. I was quoted $129 for a marina view after the discount I was told $109. We ended up on the second floor and our view was 1/4 marina and 3/4 parking lot. I do not think I will return due to lack of customer service. I have rated average as I have stayed in other local hotels and received far better service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlet227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear scarlet227,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience regarding your room type and with the level of service you received. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our services.

Again, I regret that this has impacted your experience with us and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is your typical Holiday Inn with one big difference: it overlooks spectacular Ventura Harbor which is filled with hundreds of sailboats. If you are taking the ferry to Channel Islands National Park, you can't beat this location. The ferry dock is about 1/2 mile away (a little far for a walk, and there is plenty of parking at the ferry dock). Make sure to ask for a room overlooking the harbor, It's worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for harbor side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMJ19752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. Everything was great, from the girl who greeted us the evening we arrived (don't remember her name, but she was very enthusiastic) until we checked out. The beds, the sheets, towels, breakfast, view, everything was great. My only complaint --- I made the reservation and (thought) I paid for this room on line with a Discover Card. While checking in --- she asked for a card (I thought for incidentals-- like all hotels do) I gave her my (Visa credit- debit card) knowing it wouldn't be much, since I have my own phone, and the internet was free, but then --- she charged the whole weekend to that card. Only when I was checking out did I know this. I was surprised when the girl informed me -- and I complained, but she said my visa credit-debit card would be refunded in 2 days. What? If you took that amount of money off THAT card --- I would be charged and overdraft fee, PLUS I can't use my card for 2 days, because all the money is gone. I'm mad about that. I don't know if that will stop me from coming back, but they SHOULD teach their people to specify that the card you are handing them is the card that will be charged for everything ! Oh, one more thing --- they charge you $10.00 a day to park.

Room Tip: Take the tray from under you ice bucket to breakfast --- that way you can bring your breakfast back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I just returned home from a 9 day stay at this hotel. The only negative I could find was that it was just a bit dated, but it was very well-maintained and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. The free breakfast buffet was good. The wifi was adequate for business use, and the tv had more channels than I needed. The location was ideal, both for my business and for recreation. The view of the marina and sunsets from my balcony were splendid. The building was designed to catch the sea breeze, so I rarely used the a.c. Pedestrians were made welcome in the harbor/marina area, with numerous paved pathways Rental bicycles were available at the hotel, and bike paths were evident all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETN_Sparkelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England, UK
Level Contributor
287 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had 2 nights here in April 2014. Room 357 with comfy king bed, sofabed, large wardrobe, microwave & refridgerator, with balcony.

First impressions: Room had a slight musty odour when we entered, however, after opening the balcony and letting in some fresh air this soon cleared. The room was large, clean and comfy other than that.

Bathroom: Good, clean facilities with good powerful shower.

You enter the room from an out door corridor - motel style. All rooms seem to overlook the marina. The balcony in our room felt dangerous to stand on as it felt spongy and strange to walk on - but did not distract from our stay.

Breakfast was excellent and the server was very thorough and helpful making sure everything was in place and cleared/replaced quickly. An assett to the hotel.

My only major negative is the $10 + tax charge for parking per night - felt this was something that could be incorporated in the room fee. Other than this we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay-and-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
245 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here as this was the best location for our next days journey to The Channel Island National Park. Our room overlooked the Marina and had a small cozy balcony to sit out on to watch the sunset. The staff was helpful and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. I find the parking fee a bit odd. I would expect this fee in a downtown setting where space is a premium but here I don't get it. Oh well, nothing to get up in arms about I guess. The breakfast room was nice that you could also look out over the Marina as well. I think the location is perfect if you are looking at going out on the water. If you are looking for something close to the downtown, this is not for you as you will have to drive there. All in all, it met our needs for that day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 63impala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel seems like a hidden Gem. My husband and I were upgraded to a sweet. We had a huge veranda a view of the harbor where we were able to watch a few sea lions play. The room is a little dated but clean and well cared for. We were only a short walk away from Island Packers the Ferry we would be taking over to the Channel Islands. The Staff was helpful, kind, and efficient. There was also a walking/running track that you could take around the harbor over to the beach. I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KRL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventura
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
1.8 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#4 of 21 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 21 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor

Address: 1080 Navigator Drive, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly designed Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Ventura Harbor. Once you visit you'll dream of coming back! Rejuvenate yourself on our breathtaking coastline views, attentive staff with an 'at your service' attitude & wide array of amenities for your comfort and enjoyment. Nestled between Majestic Mountain Ranges and the Sparkling Blue Pacific Ocean we are the destination you have been searching for! We are located at 1080 Navigator Drive Ventura, CA 93001. Just an hour up the coast from Los Angeles, (halfway between Malibu & Santa Barbara). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ventura Harbor
Ventura Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Ventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing