We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bustling fish house on the water” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andria's Seafood Restaurant

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
1449 Spinnaker Dr Ste A, Ventura, CA 93001
+1 805-654-0546
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 392 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Andria's Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market is located in the beautiful Ventura Harbor Village. Well known for our original Fish and Chips, homemade clam chowder, and casual atmosphere, we provide the freshest seafood available, both in the restaurant and in the seafood market to take home. We offer salmon, halibut, scallops, and fresh lobster, just to name a few. Enjoy the hustle and bustle inside, or the view of the Harbor and mountains from the patios. It's no wonder Andria's has been voted Ventura's "Best Seafood Restaurant" year after year.
No. VA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Bustling fish house on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed our simple lunch here - fish and chips, chicken strips, scallop stir fry. The prices are on the higher side for such a casual place, but the food was plentiful and good. This is a counter service restaurant - place your order at the counter, wait for your name to be called, go collect your food. The bus boy did clear our place and was very friendly about it. This is a fish house as we call them on the east coast - on the water with decent views but right next to a working area of the marina. Plastic chairs, vinyl tablecloths, birds begging at the edge of the patio.
We decided to eat here after riding our bikes from the beach area and wanted fish with a view. This doesn't disappoint, but it is decidedly NOT fancy. The place was hopping on a Monday afternoon, so that's always a good sign. Lots of outdoor seating, choose the patio on the water rather than the front picnic tables which essentially overlook the parking lot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Hello!
So happy to hear you stopped in after a bike ride in the Ventura Harbor.
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and articulate review.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    104
    32
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outdated interior, Inefficient service, Average food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

They had a very inefficient system of ordering by the counter, then paying the cashier, then picking the food up when called and bringing it to the table. Everything was overcooked and tasted like old bay seasoning, neither which I care for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello.
We are sorry to hear your experience at Andria’s was not to your liking. We carry pride in the fact that we are still a small family business, and not much has changed in our over 30 years in business: small restaurant on the harbor making fresh fish and chips.

Thank you for your review and hope you enjoy your visit to Ventura!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Our place to go for fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Not fancy, very casual but the fish is always fresh & delicious. Hard to find a seafood place that doesn't cook frozen. We always start with chowder. Today I had the captain' splatter-yum- my husband had oysters & my friend had chicken fingers. None of us could finish the large portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello Helen!
We love to hear that you travel up from LA to enjoy fresh fish and chips at Andrias!
Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Karen G”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent food & location in the harbor. Best seafood in Ventura! Fast service. Family atmosphere... loved it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi Karen!
Thanks for your nice review and kind words!

Hope to see you back in Ventura soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you are looking for an excellent fresh fish meal then this is your place. If you are looking for an elegant dining experience look somewhere else. Spend a relaxing day roaming around the harbor and end it with lunch or dinner at the extremely casual and extremely good fish restaurant Andreas. Be cautious during Lent on Fridays though, it is a zoo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello!

Couldn’t have written a better review! Thank you thank you for your thoughtful insight and kind words!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andria's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andria's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.