We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic seafood” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Andria's Seafood Restaurant

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
1449 Spinnaker Dr Ste A, Ventura, CA 93001
+1 805-654-0546
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 337 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Andria's Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market is located in the beautiful Ventura Harbor Village. Well known for our original Fish and Chips, homemade clam chowder, and casual atmosphere, we provide the freshest seafood available, both in the restaurant and in the seafood market to take home. We offer salmon, halibut, scallops, and fresh lobster, just to name a few. Enjoy the hustle and bustle inside, or the view of the Harbor and mountains from the patios. It's no wonder Andria's has been voted Ventura's "Best Seafood Restaurant" year after year.
Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good basic seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a funky place where you order at the counter,pickup yourself and seat yourself. Wide variety of generous portions of fried fish and seafood right next to the docks. Outside and inside seating. Wish they had more grilled selections. they also have a fish market where you can buy fresh from the boats fish and seafood.Good value.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi Jim!
Thank you for trying our restaurant and spending the time to write a review for us!
We appreciate your business. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    105
    32
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Class "A"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great seafood. Go outside of meal hours cause it gets crowded- popular place.Fish and chips is angel shark. Tell em you want halibut and chips, about $2. more. Good clam chowder and cole slaw. Very crowded on the weekends, but worth it. Have someone save a table while the other orders. Best seafood you are going to get for the price. Great atmosphere, walk the harbor afterwards and see all the shops. Frank S. recommends this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Frank!
Thank you for your wonderful review, and your insider advice! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, fun place for lunch with colleagues and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Owner, staff, service and food are wonderful at Andria's. I would recommend this restaurant as a wonderful, casual place to go with friends and colleagues alike. But, get their before 11:30 or expect to wait with all of the patrons looking for great seafood and especially the chowder.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Manager at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello!
Thank you for spending the time to review our restaurant, and give us a thumbs up!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I'm a regular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I live a little more than an hour away. This area is our beach trip of choice and it's rare that we head out to Ventura without stopping in at Andrea's for fish and chips and clam chowder. On our last visit we shared the fisherman's platter and a large clam chowder. Three large pieces of fish, 6 shrimp, 4-5 calamari, 8 scallops, and a mess of fries. A large hot bowl of chowder and it was perfect for two. Actually a small bowl of chowder would've been plenty. Always good, no lines today ( 3 pm on a Thursday in May) but I've been here before with lines out the door. Nice out door, covered patio dining. Not always quick on the table clearing or clean up but the harbor view, sea birds, fresh air and good food make up for that. Remember orders are large so plan on sharing. Fish is always fresh!! Condiments like Tartar sauce, cocktail sauce, lemons, vinegar, etc. or self serve. Tipping doesn't seem to be the norm. You order at the counter, pay at time of order, they call your number when it's ready. You grab your tray, carry it to the table and clear your table when done.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Went here for Mother's day as we wanted to stay close to our hotel and relax. I almost went home to change to nicer clothes as I was not sure of the atmosphere. NOT necessary at all. Very, very casual. You go to the counter to order and pick up as well. I was a little hesitant to stay and eat, as I was wanting to be served on Mother's Day, but glad I did. After reading the previous reviews on this place, I figured why not try it. I would rather eat at a place like this and get good food as opposed to going to an expensive place and paying for horrible food. My husband and I really enjoyed it. The halibut was a little dry but not so dry that you couldn't enjoy it. The rolls are awesome and the coleslaw was good as well. I did try a piece of the fried halibut as well and it was great! Good tarter sauce, yum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria B, Owner at Andria's Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Hello Barbara!
How fun that you traveled from Phoenix to spend Mothers Day in Ventura! We are happy to hear your day was fantastic, and your experience at Andrias was just right on such a special day.
Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andria's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andria's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.