We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under New Management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andria's Seafood Restaurant

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
1449 Spinnaker Dr Ste A, Ventura, CA 93001
+1 805-654-0546
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 382 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Oxnard
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Under New Management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food has always been great and the atmosphere California relaxed. Good patio with heaters, fantastic view or the harbor/marina and good indoor seating too. The new management has tightened things up a little and raised some prices so the locals are a bit disappointed. Lots of varieties of FRESH fish. YUM

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    90
    27
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The fish and chips at Andrias is the best ever! My husband and I go there about twice a month and we have been doing it for years. Never get tired of a good thing. Food is great and you can eat on the patio right at the Marina with a killer view. Try it, and you won't like it...but you will LOVE it!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Andria's is a very busy place on the weekend, so we went on a Tuesday. We had fish & chips and a small bowl of clam chowder. The serving portions were very generous. We had six pieces of fish, and the "small" bowl was actually something I would consider large. The fish & chips and chowder were both very tasty.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Sitting by the harbor eating fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Sitting by the harbor eating fish makes this place great. Better yet the food is good. Nothing fancy here. You stand in line and place your order. Sometimes the wait is long. But its more time to enjoy Ventura Harbor and the sea gulls. The shrimp, fish and cole slaw are my favorites.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great "battered" fish & chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Getting good battered fish & chips (as opposed to breaded) is not easy. There was a huge line which typically indicates good food. The line moved very quickly and we found a table an our order was ready shortly thereafter. I should have ordered the halibut (one of our party is in the know) because I tried his and it had a slightly better flavor than mine. There are lots of other menu choices which looked delicious too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andria's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andria's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.