We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under New Management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andria's Seafood Restaurant

Andria's Seafood Restaurant
1449 Spinnaker Dr Ste A, Ventura, CA 93001
+1 805-654-0546
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 337 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Chowder, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Andria's Seafood Restaurant and Fish Market is located in the beautiful Ventura Harbor Village. Well known for our original Fish and Chips, homemade clam chowder, and casual atmosphere, we provide the freshest seafood available, both in the restaurant and in the seafood market to take home. We offer salmon, halibut, scallops, and fresh lobster, just to name a few. Enjoy the hustle and bustle inside, or the view of the Harbor and mountains from the patios. It's no wonder Andria's has been voted Ventura's "Best Seafood Restaurant" year after year.
Oxnard
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Under New Management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food has always been great and the atmosphere California relaxed. Good patio with heaters, fantastic view or the harbor/marina and good indoor seating too. The new management has tightened things up a little and raised some prices so the locals are a bit disappointed. Lots of varieties of FRESH fish. YUM

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    118
    35
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The fish and chips at Andrias is the best ever! My husband and I go there about twice a month and we have been doing it for years. Never get tired of a good thing. Food is great and you can eat on the patio right at the Marina with a killer view. Try it, and you won't like it...but you will LOVE it!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Andria's is a very busy place on the weekend, so we went on a Tuesday. We had fish & chips and a small bowl of clam chowder. The serving portions were very generous. We had six pieces of fish, and the "small" bowl was actually something I would consider large. The fish & chips and chowder were both very tasty.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
424 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Sitting by the harbor eating fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Sitting by the harbor eating fish makes this place great. Better yet the food is good. Nothing fancy here. You stand in line and place your order. Sometimes the wait is long. But its more time to enjoy Ventura Harbor and the sea gulls. The shrimp, fish and cole slaw are my favorites.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
190 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great "battered" fish & chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Getting good battered fish & chips (as opposed to breaded) is not easy. There was a huge line which typically indicates good food. The line moved very quickly and we found a table an our order was ready shortly thereafter. I should have ordered the halibut (one of our party is in the know) because I tried his and it had a slightly better flavor than mine. There are lots of other menu choices which looked delicious too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andria's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andria's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andria's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.