We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2094 East Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ventura
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Splendid Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was tired and as an elite member of the Choice Hotel chain, I appreciated being greeted and acknowleged as a frequent guest. It's not often enough that the desk clerks take the time to welcome you and make you feel comfortable after a long day-this hotel did just that! The rooms were so comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel is located close to the freeways and ocean beaches. Should you need some sundries, the store is within walking distance to a full store. I also appreciated having a Denny's close by for the breakfast. It was a bit different and less crowded as the usual breakfast senarios at most hotels. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Phil S,
Thank you for such a glowing response! We were overjoyed to hear your comments and shared your review amongst our entire staff. Receiving encouraging feedback and learning which aspects of our services positively impact our guest’s stay is a strong reinforcement and motivator to continue our superior guest relations. We greatly value our elite clientele and we strive to uphold, and supersede, their expectations and past experiences. We hope you will be in our area again soon so we will have the privilege to be your host and learn more about you.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    266
    90
    22
    13
See reviews for
196
213
48
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The rooms where great, very clean and quite. They have the quitiest heat and air conditioner we have ever experienced, also double double pain windows. It is located next to Freeway and In-n-Out Burger, not a problem slept great. Night light in bathroom part of hair dryer, nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Charlotte S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are appreciative of your keen eye to detail and are glad you were able to notice, and benefit from, some of the more subtle aspects of our guest rooms such as nightlights. We tried to be completely thorough when designing our rooms and believe that we have provided everything a person on the road would desire. Some of the our more apparent room amenities include a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet, complimentary Denny’s breakfast, and an entire host more. We are happy you experienced a quiet and completely satisfying sleep during the night. We view this as one of those most important services we provide! We look forward to your return.

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Ventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Comfortable bed, quiet and clean room, pleasant and helpful staff, convenient location. Give a voucher for breakfast across the street at Denny's which was nice. The desk clerk recommended a very good restaurant for dinner. Would recommend stopping here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear tessiebear,

Thank you for using your personal time to recommend other travelers to come stay with us at Comfort Inn Ventura. Our team of front desk agents are friendly, welcoming, and try to make a genuine connection with every guest. We are so glad to have made a lasting impression on you. We are happy to help with navigating Ventura and suggest newcomers inquire with us for recommendations on what sites to see, where to dine, or simply directions to your destination. We are pleased you will be returning and look forward to serving you again!
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearblossom, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful! Location is close to freeway, main street/downtown, food, and beach! Altho located right next to FWY, no noise heard! I would recommend it and stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Swany530,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments and are pleased that you were fully satisfied with the accommodations we provide. Many guests are surprised to find they experience a completely quiet night despite our location adjacent to the freeway. All of our guest rooms have been retrofitted with double paned windows which do a superb job of deadening the outside noise. We are glad you found our team to be friendly and attentive. We look forward to meeting you again!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stopped over on our Highway One road trip. Very comfortable, quiet room and good breakfast at Dennys diner over the road. Staff were very helpful and provided information about the local area. Convenient for the beach and a really good local pub - the Social Tap - just a couple of blocks away towards the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear LesF_8,
Thank you for taking your personal time to leave a review and highlight some our local attractions. We are very proud to have teamed up with our neighboring business, Denny’s, to provide our guests a complimentary, hot, quality breakfast; we are glad you were able to benefit. We are pleased you were able utilize our prime location and visit the fun shops and quality dining venues in Downtown Ventura. Our staff is very knowledgeable on all things Ventura and is glad to make recommendations or travel arrangements for any travelers looking for entertainment! We invite you come back to Comfort Inn Ventura Beach again soon!

Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Small but nice hotel. Very clean and quiet with newly decorated room and very comfortable bed. When first entered room soft music was playing on the radio and a towel made in to a Swan was on the bed like on the cruise ships. A very nice touch. A couple minute drive to beach or could walk.There was no complementary breakfast but were given coupons that cover most of the breakfast at Dennys across the street. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Thomas S,
Thank you very much for sharing such kind words with our travelers! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the extra touch of the swan towel on your bed. This is a perfect example of how our staff is innovative and tries to find ways to go the extra mile to make your stay exceptional. All of our team members are perceptive to our guest’s individual needs and make it a personal goal to provide friendly and comprehensive service beyond your expectations. We are delighted you will be joining us in the future and look forward to meeting you again.

Kindly,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Looking for picturesque - this is not the place. Looking for Ventura hotel that is clean, comfortable and a convenient location - this Comfort Inn hits them all. Located right off the 101, I mean RIGHT off the 101, it was surprisingly quiet. The room was clean and came equipped with both a fridge and a microwave - nice. Though a bit tight, the bathroom area did have two sinks with one located in a dressing area which made it easy for my wife to put on make-up etc, while I took a shower. And she commented that there was good light and a full mirror too. The bed and other room amenities were fine. No pool, no work-out room, and no deal with a local gym; that was too bad. They were repainting while we were there, so the odor was evident. But how often do they do that? And we just used the a/c unit in the room, which helped a lot.The breakfast at Denny's was a great option, though if the weather is bad, the short walk to the restaurant could be a hassle. Next door there is an In-N-Out Burger and across the street is 7-11. The beach is about a mile away and the walk is pleasant. We found the staff to be most friendly. A vacation spot this is not. But over all, a good place to stay a few days while on business or if you have a weekend family event.

Room Tip: We were on the Harbor Blvd side of the hotel. Not much of a view, but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Rob C,
Thank you for your review. Our staff was very pleased to hear your comments regarding our accommodations and your interactions with our agents! Thank you for highlighting a few of our greatest assets: convenient location, quiet nights, a clean, well equipped room, and most importantly our friendly service. We appreciate your ability to be objective about the renovations we are undergoing and your understanding of any trouble that was out of the ordinary. We strongly believe that when this project has been completed, it will be well worth the short term inconvenience. In the mean time, we have taken extreme measures to ensure all work is being conducted during reasonable day time hours and that each guest is fully knowledgeable about what to expect during their stay. We hope that you will return in the near future to enjoy our new accommodations!

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2094 East Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.