We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A onenighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2094 East Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A onenighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

One our way from south to north California we stayed one night here. It was pretty decent. Breakfast at Denny OK payed for by Comfort Inn. Beach is beautful as elsewhere in California and just a short walk away. Rooms where also decent, and what you need for a onenighter. Cheap compared to where we wanted to stay, Santa Barbara, and just a short drive up there. So stayed cheap and still expirienced Santa Barbara. That's it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear HankNorway,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are delighted to know that we suited your needs for the night. It is great that you were able to enjoy a hot freshly-made meal with our breakfast options at Dennys. We are glad that you found our hotel to be affordable, during our peak season. It is splendid that you were able to enjoy our beautiful Ventura beach during your stay, it is quite remarkable during the summer. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to providing you with another pleasant stay on your next visit to Ventura.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    272
    91
    22
    13
See reviews for
200
215
50
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which was fantastic due to the fact there were actually 2 separate bedrooms.. great when travelling with children.
Location was fine, right off highway, although the hotel did not offer breakfast because it was too small and no room for breakfast area, they provided us with coupons to Denny's and their breakfast was more than adequate.
Overall great stay at Comfort Inn - Ventura..

Room Tip: If at all possible, ask for the 2 bedroom suite and book early, our rate was fantastic because we pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Jim R,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a splendid review of our property. It is certainly good to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast options at Dennys, and that it met your expectations. Our hotel is conveniently located next to the 101 freeway, for easy North and South access as well as a short walking distance to the beach. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to you next visit.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had to make last minute reservations and the hotel staff was amazing. Parking was a little hard but at the in-n-out next door was perfect. We would stay here again. We could walk to several locations and we were only two minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Fairygirl30,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It honors us to know that we turned your last minute decision into a great decision. Our parking can be a bit tricky but we do provide a convenient second parking lot thanks to our friends at In-N-Our. We are glad you found several places in Ventura to enjoy, and the convenience of our location to be quite an advantage to capitalize upon. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've stayed here before and found it an affordable alternative to high priced hotels in Santa Barbara. This stay, however, we had a room overlooking the. In n Out restaurant and the view and bright lights were terrible.

Room Tip: Don't get a room overlooking the fast food restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Lucky063,

Thank you for writing us a review, and providing us with your honest opinion. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel's price to be a commendable quality. It is unfortunate that the location fo your room was not more to your satisfaction. We wish to take this opportunity to convey to you and all other readers that while our location is not something we can remedy, we will certainly exert every reasonable effort to comfortably accommodate our patrons. Your informative feedback will be shared with our entire staff in efforts to improve upon our services. Thank you for staying at our hotel, and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable experience on your next visit.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Beach Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Comfort is a most appropriate word for the Ventura Comfort Inn. Comfortable bed, nicely appointed room, free Internet, and free breakfast at Denny's, and a most helpful and courteous staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Halpoway,

We thank you four your glowing response. We are overjoyed to know that our core values were recognized during your stay with us. We strive to make a very comfortable experience from check in to check out, from our lobby to your room. We are glad you were able to indulge in some of our many amenities, we provide wifi that is exceptional and our breakfast although offsite is to ensure that every guest is able to a have a hot freshly made mean every morning all at no additional charge. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We thank you for staying with us, and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Convenient location, friendly staff. No pool, exercise room etc. Included breakfast consisted of a voucher for a 4 item breakfast at Denny's down the block or $5 off a regular breakfast. Clean enough. Nothing horrible here but nothing remarkable. Looked like many families walked to the beach so that would be handy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear ADG123,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of our property. As noted in your review although we are a smaller facility we do provide great quality in our product, our rooms do come with complimentary parking, wifi, and a hot breakfast at Dennys which has several breakfast options included all at no additional cost. Many of our rooms are newly renovated as well to provide a comfortable and restful stay. We are glad to know that you found our location and staff to be a pleasant part of your experience here in Ventura. It is regrettable to hear that your stay was not fully to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a more memorable stay next time around.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn Ventura Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just basic accommodations, furnishings/room tired but clean, typical of what to expect for a highway side facility, it was quiet though due to dual pane windows. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Did not expect much considering the cost compared to other nicer accommodations in the nearby area. When asked by the front desk if I had any comments about my stay, I suggested that their room pricing should be lower. Ok for a 1 or 2 night stay while passing through Ventura or on the way to Santa Barbara. Definitely cheaper than staying in Santa Barbara which was only a 30 minute drive from Ventura. Downtown Ventura had some nice restaurants and bars also with reasonable pricing and a ok nightlife.

Room Tip: Stay above first floor away from the In & Out Burger side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnVentura, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear s2013m,

Thank you for taking the personal time to review our facilities. We appreciate your candid comments regarding various aspects of our operation. We hope you and other readers will be delighted to find that our property is currently in the process of an entire in-room renovation (though we have halted for the months of July and August for our patron's peace of mind) which includes a whole new color scheme, updated lighting, bedding, and furniture to name a few of the changes. It is our sincere desire that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with our own brand of hospitality and that you will notice a favorable difference. Please feel free to contact our facilities directly with any future queries or comments.
Warm Regards,
Comfort Inn Ventura Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2094 East Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is centrally located between the Ventura Harbor Village where you'll find many unique shopping and dinning options and Downtown San Buenaventura where you can experience the vibrant cultural environment and nightlife known to this beautiful coastal gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ventura
Comfort Inn Ventura
Ventura Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.