We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the Ahi Salad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nature's Grill and Juice Bar, Ventura

Nature's Grill and Juice Bar, Ventura
566 E Main St, Ventura, CA 93001
(805) 643-7855
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 385 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Ahi Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Came here for a late lunch with my aunt today and we were thoroughly impressed. Her Ahi tuna salad was fantastic, completed with perfectly seared ahi, jicama, avocado, mandarin oranges, radishes, tomatoes, and a sublime sesame dressing.

My fish tacos were perfectly sautéed (no heavy breaded tourist nonsense here) with a light tomato based sauce instead of the usual white sauce. We also started with some excellent guacamole w/ organic blue corn chips.

All in all, a great experience. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great food with lots of healthy options. The specials are always a good choice! Avoid this place during peak lunch hours, it is very busy and can be hard to get a table, but that's a good sign!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
474 reviews 474 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Healthy and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I got the Old Town Salad which was really good! Everything was perfectly flavorful and I really enjoyed every bite of it! I definitely will be back whenever I'm in town and need a quick bite!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“If u like vegie and u´re in this area, STOP !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I liked very much Ventura, and for sure, it was a pleasure to found this restaurant. Yummy, healthie and tastie food ! Recomend it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We never miss Nature's Grill when we visit Ventura!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We love the clean, quality food served at Nature's Grill. You can eat vegetarian or meat. Wonderful carrot shakes. Great tofu stir fry with brown rice. You may have to wait to get a table, and you'll need to stand in a line to order your food, so try to avoid peak hours if possible. Set right on Main Street, it is great to wander around and visit the local shops before or after your meal. Starbucks is just a few steps away. And tons of awesome thrift shopping. Most shops close early, even on the weekends, so we typically eat a big lunch there. You really like this place. Very casual.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature's Grill and Juice Bar, Ventura also viewed

 

Been to Nature's Grill and Juice Bar, Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature's Grill and Juice Bar, Ventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.