We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A birthday dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lure Fish House

Lure Fish House
60 S. California St, Ventura, CA 93001
+1 805-567-4400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 382 Restaurants in Ventura
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Restaurant Hours: SUN-TUES 11:30am-9:00pm WED-THUR 11:30am-10:00pm FRI-SAT 11:30am-11:00pm We have a Private Dining Room and offer Patio seating overlooking beautiful downtown Ventura! Lure Fish House was created with the goal of providing you with a Top Tier Seafood Experience featuring fresh and sustainable seafood from trusted sources. Our restaurant strives to provide locally caught seafood, organically grown local produce, and wines from local vineyards whenever possible. We also feature a full bar with specialty cocktails, and an oyster bar serving a variety of fresh items that can vary daily. Lure specializes in Mesquite charbroiled seafood while also providing uniquely prepared selections by our chef. We print our menus daily to reflect availability and guarantee freshness. Our primary goal is to provide you, our guest, a fun and exciting seafood experience. So just remember, "if you are looking for a healthy and delicious dish...Eat more fish!"
Santa Paula, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We celebrated my brother's birthday here on our first visit. He was delighted as was his wife. The service was excellent and the food was tasty. It's an upscale place in a great location.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    66
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grover Beach, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“DAMN YABA DABA DOO THIS PLACE WAS GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

OMG what a great place to chow down! We has a great experience and the food was Delish. With a party of 15,celebrating our daughters marriage, we had no complaints. Recommend- lg deepfried shrimp, fresh oysters on the shell, lobster spinach dip for appetizers. Baseball cut steak cut yum, pasta shrimp plate, blackened magi mahi with potatoe cakes .. KUDOS is all I can say. The service was great and all the help was so eager to please and very friendly. You need to go NOW.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Best seafood restaurant in Ventura!
The service is excellent, the food is amazing, very very fresh, the halibut is EXCELLENT and the ahi tuna too!
You´ll love this place!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The seafood here is amazing! We ate there four times during our vacation we liked it so much. Sand Dabs divine. Arctic Char superb. Shrimp so big and good. Swordfish and Halibut all grilled to perfection. They have the best sides with local organic veggies. Drink are fantastic. Desserts are wonderful.. Staff is very friendly and helpful.. Everyone of them!! Make a point to stop by and have a great meal. They have three locations to go to... You will not be disappointed!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love, Love, Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This excellent seafood restaurant is a welcome addition to the stale same old same old fish house selections. I love the sleek and clean looking decor, the table settings, and the raw bar. It had just opened when I went a few weeks ago, but the servers were obviously well trained and extremely knowledgeable about the menu. I love that they give you the opportunity to substitute items. Our server suggested a chowder combination of half white and half New York style and it was to die for! I would go there every day if I could!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lure Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lure Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.