We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date night location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventura Harbor Village

Ventura Harbor Village
1583 Spinnaker Drive, Ventura, CA 93001
805-477-0470
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Attractions in Ventura
Type: Shops, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We love our Harbor! Our Facebook page is a place for our local community, as well as welcome tourists stopping through, to enjoy our views, to post and share what's happening at our Harbor: from a day on the beach, a beautiful sunset, whale spotting, bird and seal pictures, to restaurant, nightlife or new water excursions taking place at Ventura Harbor Village! Ventura Harbor Village is California’s seaside playground brimming with fresh seafood and a wide variety of cuisines to tantalize your palette, boutique shops and art galleries around every corner, SUP, kayak, pedal and electric boat rentals to get on the water and see the seals, family fun at the arcade, kite flying, or playing in the sand at one of the safest beaches in the County “Mother’s Beach” (Harbor Cove Beach), daily boat trips, as well as sailing and dive charters to explore the Channel Islands National Park, coastal fashion and décor, a beautiful walking promenade with daily Happy Hours overlooking the boats, and a comedy club boasting top celebrity names to put a smile on your face. Now you can see why we Love our Harbor!
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great date night location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ventura Harbor contains a full range of shops - some nicer quality stores and some more souvenir-type shops. There is also a great dining selection from hole-in-the-wall eateries to nicer restaurants. None are five star, but several are very good and it is always fun to try a new restaurant. After lunch or supper, it's nice to stroll around the harbor area or spend time at the beach and then return for drinks and dessert. There are also opportunities to charter a boat for a short trip or a longer whale-watching excursion. The atmosphere is always fun and casual and there are sometimes additional holiday activities. Lots of fun for all ages.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtalt-lundin, Public Relations Manager at Ventura Harbor Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello to you in Camarillo!
We are happy to hear you night out at The Ventura Harbor was enjoyable!
Thank you for your kind words.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    73
    30
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice place to visit and stroll the shops. Had lunch at one of the restaurants overlooking the Harbor. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtalt-lundin, Guest Relations Manager at Ventura Harbor Village, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello MaryAnn,
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Ventura Harbor!
Thanks for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, NV
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Take a nice lazy walk thru the village.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just walked thru the village and did a little window shopping; had an ice cream cone and enjoyed the scenery.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtalt-lundin, Public Relations Manager at Ventura Harbor Village, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Joanna,
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed The Ventura Harbor! The views are spectacular! Thanks again. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Shopping and Boat Tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

While visiting Ventura, we decided to take a tour of Ventura Harbor. There are unique shops, like hat stores, trinket shops, and gift shops. There are a few restaurants too. We went to the Greek one and it was fantastic. The views of the harbor are really cool. We also took a guided tour of the harbor in a boat. My daughter really enjoyed it. The captain was very personable, gave a lot of history, and it was really cheap! Can't beat that! A week later, we went on a whale watching adventure which was AMAZING. We had to make a reservation and while out to sea, dolphins were riding the waves of our boat. We also saw a blue whale. There is a lot to do at the harbor. I wouldn't say you spend your entire day there but the beach is right across the street. The max I've ever spent there, including dinner is 3 hours. I would recommend Milano's and the Greek restaurant. Two of my faves!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtalt-lundin, Public Relations Manager at Ventura Harbor Village, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello,
What a lovely review…..and even more exciting that you are local in Ventura. It is nice to pop into the Harbor for an afternoon, or venture out into the waters on an excursion. We hope you come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“always go to Habor Village when visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice little shops, nice restaurants & my favorite is to sit outside looking at the marina with the boats coming in.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtalt-lundin, Guest Relations Manager at Ventura Harbor Village, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
ChantillyLace,
We are happy to hear you visit us each time you visit California from New York!
What a nice compliment! Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ventura Harbor Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventura Harbor Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.