We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventura Beach Marriott

Save Saved
You added Ventura Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ventura Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 East Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Ventura
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was greeted with a smile and the service was outstanding for my entire stay. The staff was great as far as offering great recommendations for things to do in the area. The grounds were also in superb condition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    165
    87
    19
    15
See reviews for
102
108
21
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Friendly desk, nice hotel grounds, very clean, outstanding breakfast, great workout room, and near the ocean, The beach is not far, the pier is a 15 minute walk, and it is very peaceful. The bagels come from Main Street bagel in downtown Ventura and are awesome. Room was a shade over $100. $13 for parking. A very good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here on a brief business trip recently and was not disappointed. I was greeted by Mike at the front desk and he was pleasant and had a great personality. Check in, parking and locating my room was seamless, they even had an automatic door on the side so I did not have to grab handles to get my bags in the door. Paying attention to my comfort I was put in a room away from a holiday party so I would be able to rest without the traffic from the event. The hotel sits right at the harbor near, gas stations, and a 7 eleven, In n Out and other food/store options. It was right off the freeway which helped because it was raining and I did not have to go far to get in out of the weather. My room was comfortable with one of those cool desk and slide out tables on wheels. This is a good location if you have business in Oxnard or Ventura, so I will stay here again if possible. Parking is not free and a bit dark but convenient. An alarm went off early am and stayed on long enough to disrupt the morning but otherwise a good visit.

Room Tip: get room away from lobby area and not overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights over Christmas at this hotel. The hotel is well appointed, very clean with comfortable rooms and lounge areas. It has a bar and a restaurant on site. It is approx a block and a half from the beach and there is a city park next door.
Rooms are well appointed and have everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Room value is excellent however, I do not care for the added charges. Internet is a daily charge of 9.95 and self park is a daily charge of 13.00. This is a clean and well run hotel with a very accommadating staff, well located for easy access to the city attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Valet staff actually sold it for me. The second I pulled up, I was treated like a VIP. The front desk staff is professional but not very friendly. Had it not been the valet guys the night I arrived and the next morning, I'd probably give it an average review. They asked when I was leaving in the morning, and sure enough my car was right out front first thing in the morning, and they addressed me by name. Its the valet staff that set it off as a nice stay. The rooms are fairly clean, but not spotless. Internet costs 10 bucks a day. Booked a room with a King bed, got two doubles instead. The room was clean overall but the bathroom was not that great. The tub drained slow, and there was someone else's hair on the bathroom floor. You can hear the room above you very easily.

For the money, its not bad, but I may check some other places in the area next time I'm here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The rooms were nice and the food was fantastic. There was a nice little fountain and garden area in the center of the hotel. It was a few blocks to the beach. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the garden/pool if you dont' want freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were in Ventura on a business trip and stayed here. It actually has a great location. Jogging and walking paths are right next to the beach. Ventura is a nice little town, very reasonable rates and some nice restaurants near by. The hotel was ok, nothing really fancy, but the rate was great. Breakfast was complete and well done. Beds were nice, typical of all Marriott's. The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ventura Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Beach Marriott

Address: 2055 East Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Beach Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true California spirit of Ventura beach and the gracious hospitality and inviting accommodations of the Ventura Beach Marriott! Located an hour north of Los Angeles and 30 minutes south of Santa Barbara, the hotel provides an ideal location for your business, recreation and meeting needs in a quiet coastal setting. The hotel's 270 guestrooms and 15 suites feature Marriott's signature bedding and high-speed Internet access, making it easy for guests to relax and recharge. Enjoy fresh California cuisine in our restaurant, Pacific's Restaurant and Lounge and take advantage of ideal year-round weather to explore the sites, connect with nature or simply relax in our heated outdoor pool. 200 steps from the Pacific Oceana; bicycle rentals on property; room service, fitness center, business center, Home of Visions Gallery, a rotating exhibit of photographic works by Brooks Institute students and faculty. Steps to jogging trails. Whale Watching, kayaking, mountain biking, horseback riding nearby. 2 golf courses within 5 mile radius. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott and Venere so you can book your Ventura Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Beach Marriott Hotel Ventura
Marriott Ventura
Ventura Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventura Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.