We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful visit to Ventura” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ventura Beach Marriott

Save Saved
You added Ventura Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventura Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 East Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Ventura
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful visit to Ventura”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was a clean, well cared for hotel. Only had to walk about 2 blocks to the magnificent beach. The fresh fruit water daily was a treat, the staff very friendly, we even got yummy fresh cookies on Thursday night.
Complaints: $13.00 daily charge to park, charge for wireless in rooms, coffee maker only made 1 cup at a time, no little breakfast offered without extra expense. Had to purchase coffee at the bar, which was tasty, but when I stay at a nice hotel I kind of expect free coffee. Small alcoholic beverage was quite spendy also.
The stated outside fireplace was not on, so there was no enjoying sitting outside in the evening, much too cold without heaters. The pictured outside area on the website was not available to us, it is for private gatherings.

We would stay here again, just with the knowledge of the extra fees.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor by the pool, had no problem with noise and was a great location. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    173
    91
    20
    15
See reviews for
108
110
21
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and were sad to leave. It's the first time in years that I actually stayed up until the last minute before check out. The courtyard is beautifully landscaped with a waterfall. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. The walk to the beach is very short as the hotel is next to a state beach. The service was friendly and speedy. We even enjoyed the restaurant, which has a doggie menu for traveling furry family members. The next time we go to Ventura, we will stay here and for longer. It was like a little resort.

Room Tip: Anything facing the courtyard is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, GA- outside of Atlanta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

it was great that they upgraded us based on my husband's priority status. our closet was huge. however, staying only one night, we didn't utilize the hotel to the full advantage.

we were able to go to the concierge lounge for refreshments.

the bed was comfortable. the pillows a little less so, but a good night's sleep was had.

the hotel is next to a beach trail, and we walked downtown for dinner & breakfast the next day. good location.

the staff was pleasant & courteous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This Mariott is a quick walk out to the beach at the end of the block. The fountain in the lobby & waterfalls outside are beautiful, as is the terrace with firepits at night. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and we really loved the pool & jacuzzi. This hotel seems an odd mix of old and recently-renovated -- from the very old logos on each door to the strange mix of furniture in the room. But the rates are good and the bed was super-comfy. Parking is a little steep ($13 just to self-park) in an area with plenty of space, and we cannot figure out why Marriott refuses to join the 21st century and offer free wireless in the rooms. WHO charges for that these days?! Ridiculous. It's free in the lobby at this Mariott. Wish they'd expand it throughout the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The visited the Ventura Beach Marriott recently for a short business trip. The hotel is located right off the freeway and only about a block or two from the beach. The hotel property is lovely with a very nice court yard complete with fire pits makes for a relaxing place to sit at night. They have a full service bar, very helpful staff and a great pool. I'd recommend a room overlooking the court yard. There are nice eateries only a few minutes away and if you get a craving in the middle of the night they have room service or an In and out just across the street. Great stay. Only wish I could have stayed longer

Room Tip: Chose a room over looking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great hotel and amazing staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice. Pool was great and well stocked with towels. Very close to the beach. Nice gym. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

very nice place, when speaking of Ventura that is. I would definitely recommend and probably stay again. As I prefer to stay with Marriot when traveling to unknown destinations it seems to be a sure bet you'll be in for a nice stay.

Room Tip: If traveling to the Marriot in Ventura stay in a King suite or better imho
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ventura Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Beach Marriott

Address: 2055 East Harbor Boulevard, Ventura, CA 93001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 hotels in Ventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Beach Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true California spirit of Ventura beach and the gracious hospitality and inviting accommodations of the Ventura Beach Marriott! Located an hour north of Los Angeles and 30 minutes south of Santa Barbara, the hotel provides an ideal location for your business, recreation and meeting needs in a quiet coastal setting. The hotel's 270 guestrooms and 15 suites feature Marriott's signature bedding and high-speed Internet access, making it easy for guests to relax and recharge. Enjoy fresh California cuisine in our restaurant, Pacific's Restaurant and Lounge and take advantage of ideal year-round weather to explore the sites, connect with nature or simply relax in our heated outdoor pool. 200 steps from the Pacific Oceana; bicycle rentals on property; room service, fitness center, business center, Home of Visions Gallery, a rotating exhibit of photographic works by Brooks Institute students and faculty. Steps to jogging trails. Whale Watching, kayaking, mountain biking, horseback riding nearby. 2 golf courses within 5 mile radius. Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Venere so you can book your Ventura Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Beach Marriott Hotel Ventura
Marriott Ventura
Ventura Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventura Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.