We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabond Coffee Shop

Vagabond Coffee Shop
760 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916
805-643-1390
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Coffee & Tea in Ventura
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
All Over The Silver State
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Been around since the 70s (at least). Diner-style with great service, good food, and comfortable atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NVRoaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate breakfast here every day before setting out for Channel Islands hiking and sea-kayaking. The waitresses were very congenial and accomodating. There's an "old-school" feel to this diner. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Satisfaction7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“just what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It's a diner. It opens at 6 AM for breakfast,whichwas perfect for me because I wanted to eat before going surfing. It seems to be frequented by regulars, based on the greetings I heard.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Next door to the Best Western Plus - GREAT !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great Value - friendly and plenty of choice ! Also not on the menu - just ask !

Location just next to the Best Western so real handy !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KEEFER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

no need to worry about going hungry here, food choice isn't bad although there might not be something for very fussy eaters.

we made the mistake of ordering a side with our meals, had to take it away with us and our desert as well as we were given so much.

Service was good and it was clean.

no complaints

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ukguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabond Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Vagabond Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing