We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vagabond Coffee Shop

Vagabond Coffee Shop
760 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001-2916
805-643-1390
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 392 Restaurants in Ventura
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
All Over The Silver State
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Been around since the 70s (at least). Diner-style with great service, good food, and comfortable atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate breakfast here every day before setting out for Channel Islands hiking and sea-kayaking. The waitresses were very congenial and accomodating. There's an "old-school" feel to this diner. Two thumbs up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“just what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It's a diner. It opens at 6 AM for breakfast,whichwas perfect for me because I wanted to eat before going surfing. It seems to be frequented by regulars, based on the greetings I heard.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Next door to the Best Western Plus - GREAT !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great Value - friendly and plenty of choice ! Also not on the menu - just ask !

Location just next to the Best Western so real handy !

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

no need to worry about going hungry here, food choice isn't bad although there might not be something for very fussy eaters.

we made the mistake of ordering a side with our meals, had to take it away with us and our desert as well as we were given so much.

Service was good and it was clean.

no complaints

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabond Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Vagabond Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vagabond Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.