We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1770 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is my third time staying at the Radisson El Paso Airport and still a great experience. This time I opted to take the hotel shuttle since I didn't have to pick up my car rental for a few hours. The shuttle driver Eddie was for lack of a better word -spectacular! Courteous, friendly, pleasant and SO welcoming! He had to have been one of the nicest persons I've ever encountered in my years of traveling.

Great customer service, friendly staff, great rooms, breakfast, managers reception are only a few highlights of why you should stay here if you are in the El Paso area.

Room Tip: Go for breakfast just before the end of the service. It's a bit quieter and less busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Wow, thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed so much about our property even on your third stay. We truly appreciate our guests' feedback and are thankful to you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience and recommending us to others. We look forward to your next stay!
Until Next Time,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    70
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
56
28
21
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Whenever I am in El Paso, I always stay at the Radisson Airport. The staff always make me feel very welcome and frequently remembers who I am.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet, and contain a small refrigerator and a microwave. Perfect for rewarming left-overs. The "select number" beds are amazing - easy to find a comfortable setting.

There are 2 pools one indoor and one outside. The outside pool was under construction last trip. There is also a small gym with treadmills and other equipment.

The only issue that I might have with the rooms is that the lighting could be a bit better especially near the desk area when doing work. They use the CFL bulbs in an attempt to be green. As we all know, the CFLs are not up to the old incandescent standard for light output. Internet speed is OK and sometimes even faster than my home account.

Breakfast is included with many rooms and is right off the menu. The quality of the food is great. They do a great job of filling special orders such as "well done" etc. Many time they will even remember my "regular" order. Nice. I frequently have dinner in the restaurant as well after long day on the road. Room service is rapid with the food delivered hot.

Staff is very attentive. I had an issue with a slow running shower drain during one trip. One simple comment to the desk agent on the way out the door to work one morning and it was fixed. I also needed plates and silverware one evening to warm up some food and they were provided rapidly.

The hotel location can not be beat. Walking distance to the airport if you desire to do so. They run an airport shuttle 24 hours a day and will gladly pick you up or drop you off. The shuttle is also available to get you to an from local restaurants and shopping if needed. There are also 2 other restaurants within a very short walk (they share a parking lot).

Bottom line - best hotel in El Paso for business, especially if working on the east side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for offering such an extensive review our property. We are so pleased that your stays have been so positive. Your repeat business is truly our highest honor. It is so encouraging for our staff to know that we have been successful in taking care of our valued guests such as yourself. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We look forward to your next visit!

Until Next Time,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean wit no awkward smells in hallways or elevators. The staff was very professional and pleasant. The breakfast is a bonus and we really enjoyed our stay. Even though it is next to the airport it was very quiet in the room. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: Great location if you need to overnight before a flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
First off, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you had a pleasant experience. We strive to offer our guests the best stay possible and that would not be possible without our great staff. We look forward to your return and hope you have another great stay with us.
Until Next Time,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abq. n.m.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The staff is polite and service is prompt. The room (king & living area) was clean, roomy, and nicely decorated. The king size bed was awesome & firmness adjustable. Fridge was included. The grounds were clean and the courtyard is a nice place to hang out and smoke a cigar. The breakfast buffet (included with the room) was ok but adequate, nothing fancy, but the food was warm. Overall a very nice place to stay, I will stay here again. For $90.00 you won't find much better else ware.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate our guests’ feedback. We are so glad you felt our property was clean and our staff was friendly. I am happy you were able to enjoy our courtyard underneath the warm El Paso sun. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to El Paso!
Until Next Time,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed on a busy weekend there was an AA convention in the hotel. The hotel was amazingly clean and the staff was super friendly. Don't miss the hot tub and pool. Check out the giant horse statue near by too.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are nice but can be noisy at night if there are people parting in the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate our guest’s feedback. We are so glad you felt our property was clean and our staff was friendly. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to El Paso, perhaps you can see the counterparts of “The Equestrian” statue from the XII Travelers Memorial of the Southwest during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice place, not too far from the freeway, next to the airport. Upon check- in we were greeted nicely by Chris. Gave us a room, and took my gift certificate and paid the difference for the room. Gave us 2 coupons for free breakfast even though we are four, we have to pay for 2. When we went to the room, we notice something smelly, not that bad but it was annoying. Room is clean, bed was alright, pillows were okay, has a mini fridge and small microwave. Bathroom was clean. we have to put AC on as it was hot and humid. Hallway was very hot when we went downstairs at 5:30 AM.

Breakfast were okay. Choose the omelet and coffee. I think McDonald breakfast is better and cheaper.

I don't mind coming back and stay here again as the staff were nice and helpful and I like Radisson Hotel.
.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I want to take this opportunity to extend my sincere appreciation for selecting our hotel during your travels to El Paso. We appreciate our guests taking the time to give us feedback on our property and staff. We are glad you felt our rooms were clean and enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you back if your travels bring you to El Paso again.

Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed almost every moment of my stay. The restaurant was incredible, I really enjoyed the food! The hotel itself was beautiful, and I was impressed by the accommodations. The housekeepers were pretty great, as where the afternoon and evening staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are in the business making sure you enjoy yourself and we are so glad we accomplished that during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are so happy you liked our restaurant and accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area for some more enjoyment!

Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport

Address: 1770 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in El Paso
#6 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson El Paso
El Paso Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.