We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1770 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice place, not too far from the freeway, next to the airport. Upon check- in we were greeted nicely by Chris. Gave us a room, and took my gift certificate and paid the difference for the room. Gave us 2 coupons for free breakfast even though we are four, we have to pay for 2. When we went to the room, we notice something smelly, not that bad but it was annoying. Room is clean, bed was alright, pillows were okay, has a mini fridge and small microwave. Bathroom was clean. we have to put AC on as it was hot and humid. Hallway was very hot when we went downstairs at 5:30 AM.

Breakfast were okay. Choose the omelet and coffee. I think McDonald breakfast is better and cheaper.

I don't mind coming back and stay here again as the staff were nice and helpful and I like Radisson Hotel.
.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I want to take this opportunity to extend my sincere appreciation for selecting our hotel during your travels to El Paso. We appreciate our guests taking the time to give us feedback on our property and staff. We are glad you felt our rooms were clean and enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you back if your travels bring you to El Paso again.

Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    68
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
51
27
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MALVERN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed almost every moment of my stay. The restaurant was incredible, I really enjoyed the food! The hotel itself was beautiful, and I was impressed by the accommodations. The housekeepers were pretty great, as where the afternoon and evening staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are in the business making sure you enjoy yourself and we are so glad we accomplished that during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and are so happy you liked our restaurant and accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area for some more enjoyment!

Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a king bed with couch Looked onto the pool area. The view was so pleasing; I felt myself relax just by looking at it.

The great features of the room: Couch/coffee table, comfy bed, good-sized desk with many outlet ports, decent walk-through path from the door to the bed. Microwave and fridge. I loved everything about the decor except the muddy painting above the couch. Otherwise, the decor is sharp and crisp, with a bit of attitude that keeps it from falling into generica. Good shower. Good in-room coffee.

The room was a bit cramped in areas - the bed has to be way over by the heating/air conditioner unit and a chair is crammed between the armoire and the window. To be able to read on the couch, one must move the bedside table (with its lamp) closer to the couch. The bathroom needs at least one more hook to hang a toiletry bag; my only option was to hang mine a little vicariously over the toilet tank.

There was an odor in the room that I couldn't identify. It wasn't necessarily a bad odor, but it wasn't pleasant, either. My companion thought it might be something that staff sprayed.

The bed was comfortable, as I said, but it was difficult to manage the temperature - there's a wonderful duvet on the bed, and that's great for those who like to be really, really warm at night. But, for us, it was too warm, so at night, we actually put on the a/c so we wouldn't be too hot while trying to sleep.

The pool and outside courtyard - really beautiful, I think. Landscaping well done; furniture design and color choices inviting and refreshing. In warmer times, it would be so pleasant to sit outside by the fireplace with a drink.

The restaurant is in a good location and is just the right size for the free breakfast or to patronize for other meals or just have a drink. Speaking of the breakfast - there's a select menu that will fit most folks' tastes, prepared well. I don't recall what's available, if anything, in the way of vegetarian choices. The orange juice was good.

Helpful, pleasant staff.

This was a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for offering such an in-depth review of our property, we love to hear the most we can about how are guests feel during their stay. We thank you for all your accolades from the decor to the landscaping and are sorry you could not manage the temperature adequately. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Everything was great, the staff was ultra friendly and helpful, the room was spacious for our family of 5 with the sitting area, the kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool, I loved the spa. The fitness room was very nice with many different types of apparatus, all in excellent condition. The sleep number beds were comfortable, and a very nice amenity! We walked across the parking lot to Applebee's for dinner. Although close to the airport, we never heard the planes. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Table side service, roomy and attractive breakfast area, (other chains cram you into a corner with a toaster), we all loved the delicious made to order, hot breakfast!

The hotel side entry door would not open with our key, a passersby helped us in and we informed nearby staff who acted immediately to fix the problem. As we struggled with our luggage and 3 kids up the stairs, 2 staff members coming out of an employee area saw us and did not hesitate to help, carrying our bags up to our room. It was one of those moments that you're surprised by the kindness and totally grateful for the gift!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
First off thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you had a pleasant experience. It is wonderful to hear that our staff could make your stay even better and that you enjoyed so much about our property. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area so we can give you even more moments of satisfaction.
Sincerely,

Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Second time staying here and this is a great proptery. Check in was easy and quick, everyone is nice, friendly and courteous.

The made to order breakfast that came with my rate was more than adequate. All though it was super busy that morning and the servers were doing their best, it did take a while to get my food. That was only a minor issue. The room was clean and fresh and so was the bathroom.

No complaints at all and I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
First off we are so glad you have stayed with us twice now; having a guest come back is the ultimate compliment. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we will address the breakfast timing issue promptly. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely, the best deal! Clean, quiet, sleep number beds, plenty of pillows, wifi, full hot breakfast from a menu, free drinks in their bar & helpful/friendly staff! We definitely will be back.

There are also two nice restaurants in walking distance, Applebee's & a steak house.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
First off I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us during your travels. I would also like to thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted when we know our guests will be back in the future as a result of their stay.

Until Next Time!
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located next to the airport and down the street from several places to eat (two restaurants and some fast food places). The Sleep Number beds were comfortable, although the remote control was worn out. We had to mash the button on the control really hard for the remote to work. The best things about the place are the extremely courteous staff and the free, made-to-order breakfast. From the front desk to the maintenance crew, we were always greeted with a smile over our three night stay. It was such a perk to go down to the dining room and order a hot breakfast instead of the usual, drab continental breakfast buffet you get with other places. Great outdoor lounge area with fireplace and free wifi throughout the property!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
First off thank you for staying with us during your travels to El Paso, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear all of our staff members were so courteous because were consider this one of our top priorities. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are happy to know you enjoyed the way we do it. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport

Address: 1770 Airway Blvd., El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#8 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson El Paso
El Paso Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.