We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in El Paso” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Paso Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added El Paso Marriott to your Saves list
El Paso Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Airway Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Cleveland, Oh
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good choice in El Paso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Although it is located near the airport (5 min walking from the terminal) the area is bustling with restaurants and shops. A nice area to be if you fly in and out, as downtown El Paso still needs work. The hotel is not new but is perfectly maintained, it is sparkling clean and has well trained and delightful staff. The rooms are quiet and well appointed ant there is a very good swimming pool, half in and half out. The restaurant and bar are OK, but there are many alternative options within walking distance

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    78
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
20
26
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last December when his son was set to deploy from Fort Bliss for his 2nd deployment to Afghanistan. Given the circumstances, it was not an especially happy stay. We made our 2nd trip here on April 27 to visit my husbands son as he returned to Fort Bliss as a Wounded Warrior...From the moment of check-in the staff has been incredibly kind and accommodating! Our room is as pleasant as expected & lounging by the pool today was quite relaxing...hopefully we will be visiting under better circumstances again soon and if so, we will definitely be choosing this Marriott. You can't ask for a more convenient location, a friendlier staff or a more relaxed atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The airport shuttle is very convenient. The hot tub was not working, but the sauna was ok... The rom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful as well. Bar area very nice too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
three way tn
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for one night for business - staff very friendly and courteous.
When one travels a bit, properties, especially airport properties, can become let's say somewhat plastic - the repletion of what they say is like a recording.
These folks say the same words, but there's feeling behind it, making it a place I will personally look forward to retrurning to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here because it is near the airport and we trust Marriott. Very happy. Cheerful, well lit room, great bedding. Staff uniformly nice, good advice on getting around. Restaurant very good. If you have time there is a nice zoo in El Paso

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Marriott Airport in El PAso as I was looking for a hotel more centrally located to my work assignments. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. The greeting upon check in was welcoming, I was helped by a staff member that saw me wondering around looking for the fitness center and the staff in the concierge lounge are among the most helpful and respectful that I have ever met. It is clear that everone takes accountability for their hotel. On my way to wonderinga round looking for the fitness center (it's right off the lobby) I came across a spilled drink on the floor. The staff member that had directed me to the fitness center must have gotten someone on the spot immediately because 5 minutes later the spill was cleaned up. Of course I cannot finish the review without mentioning the comfortable Marriott bedding, which I think is the best bedding ever!! My only comment for improvement would be having a breakfast meat available in the concierge lounge. As a business traveler this is a common approach to breakfast in the lounges and offers options for folks following high protein/Adkins type diets versus the heavy carb offerings.

Room Tip: Rooms appear to be recently remodeled with nice carpeting and furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I enjoyed everything about my stay at the Marriott. The staff were all amazingly friendly and professional - true customer service. The lobby was inviting (loved the decor), and our room was comfortable and clean. If you order room service you absolutely have t try the tortilla soup. This will definitely be my first choice of hotel for my next visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Paso Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Paso Marriott

Address: 1600 Airway Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Paso Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your El Paso Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso Marriott Hotel El Paso
Marriott El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paso Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.