We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Crowley, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

An older La Quinta motel but it has been well kept. I was very pleased with my stay. I have to confess that I was apprehensive having read previous comments.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
58
25
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Arrived at the LQ fearing the worst because the price was so low ($60), and my fears were confirmed. Oudated everything, an A/C that barely worked, a sagging mattress, lumpy pillows, and threadbare towels. While the room was perfactly clean, the welcome was less than hospitable. I rated the value at one star because even if the price was half of $60, it's still over-priced. That said, if you like bare bones motels and can sleep anywhere, have fun...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

This is one of 6 La Quinta's in El Paso. Basic older hotel. Smaller rooms that need upgrading. Bed was comfy but the carpet really needs to be replaced. Everything else was clean. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast minus the waffle iron. Front desk was very friendly and gave us a Great recommendation for dinner Andela, was great!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

The hotel was really a nice friendly place good staff and very large rooms with a free breakfast. The rooms were mostly clean except for the floor which had hair and some things that had been swepted into a corners when we first walked in but other than the floor everything else was clean -- nice clean sheets and towels.

The pool a was warm a little old and shabby but uncrowded and the area that the hotel as in was safe. Over all a good experience!

But watch out for Priceline directions they are incorrect! and you will end up driving way past the hotel and out of your way!!!! The Front desk staff told us it happens all the time. Call them for directions if you are driving!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinette,wi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

Right off the interstate. It's a motel, all outside entrances. Our room overlooked the dumpster and a truck yard. The pool was unuseable, not heated, dirty...lounge chairs too. We had a vagrant hit us up for gas money as we were leaving. The rooms were very clean and and updated though, so as long as you just need the room...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

When we checked in room was clean. The toilet kept running and running. Did not clean room second day bathroom was straight but not clean. Very very very noisy. Trash dumpsters were emptied very early in the morning (seemed like 20 of them) . We were on the first floor and people were walking by the window all nigh long. Had to ask for a cloth to clean tabel to eat our breakfast. Would not stay here again. The price was good, the front desk was nice but not a place for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

This well maintained hotel is located near highway 10 but we did'nt hear any noise from the traffic in our room. It's clean with an outside pool. Quick service at the reception with smily people. We had a large and comfortable room. Continental breakfast is served in a comfortable section of the lobby.

This hotel is really a good value for the price you pay We could have spent more than one night .

  • Liked — Cleanliness and well located with a restaurant nearby
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.