We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT La Quinta's Finest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Tijeras
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“NOT La Quinta's Finest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in El Paso for a wedding; this La Quinta was the closest and most convenient. While the front desk staff was wonderful and knowledgeable and friendly, and the nighttime security staff was on-the-job and most helpful, the room was just adequate. This particular La Quinta seemed to be old and not well kept/up-to-date.

Room Tip: Our room was near the pool, wouldn't recommend it unless you and yours are pool users.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    29
    7
    10
See reviews for
54
23
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The beds at this Hotel were very comfortable, not hard like a lot of hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. They gave us directions to an outstanding Mexican Restaurant (Andale). The food and entertainment there was great. I liked the fact that we could have our dog with us as this hotel is pet friendly. The ONLY negative was that the rooms had paper thin walls. When the people in the room next door used the toilet or sink, it was like our sink or toilet was running. For me, the comfort of the beds trumped anything negative. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We checked in later in the evening so I didn't give much consideration to the dirty carpets. The problem is that they stayed dirty the whole 5 days we were there. On one day, they didn't even clean the room. We had to ask housekeeping to vacuum our room. They did it but said they usually just make the beds in a room. Staff didn't seem particularly concerned, my wife wrote to the manager who replied she was sorry. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure you get a room in the back because the motel is right on the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have no complaints, the room was clean. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but what do you expect for a continental breakfast? The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall good stay! If coming through El Paso again we will defintely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the La Quinta in El Paso, TX. The rate was excellent, and the room clean and quiet enough. The morning breakfast was a disappointment because they lacked adequate staffing of the breakfast area. When we went down around 8AM, they were out of milk for the cereal, the coffee maker had failed to make a decent supply, and some items were not available.
The access to the front office is also poor from the frontage road, hard to make the turn in when traffic is heavy!

Room Tip: Book away from the front section and you'll have more quiet and better rear access to the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.