We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Montrose, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We checked in later in the evening so I didn't give much consideration to the dirty carpets. The problem is that they stayed dirty the whole 5 days we were there. On one day, they didn't even clean the room. We had to ask housekeeping to vacuum our room. They did it but said they usually just make the beds in a room. Staff didn't seem particularly concerned, my wife wrote to the manager who replied she was sorry. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay here, make sure you get a room in the back because the motel is right on the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
58
25
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have no complaints, the room was clean. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but what do you expect for a continental breakfast? The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall good stay! If coming through El Paso again we will defintely stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the La Quinta in El Paso, TX. The rate was excellent, and the room clean and quiet enough. The morning breakfast was a disappointment because they lacked adequate staffing of the breakfast area. When we went down around 8AM, they were out of milk for the cereal, the coffee maker had failed to make a decent supply, and some items were not available.
The access to the front office is also poor from the frontage road, hard to make the turn in when traffic is heavy!

Room Tip: Book away from the front section and you'll have more quiet and better rear access to the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I called in advance and was told the room would have a microwave and refrigerator when we arrived the room had neither. I was told that was my fault because I had not requested it in the reservation, and some of the "other properties borrowed some of their refrigerators and microwaves". Another problem we had was after a long day out of the room we returned around pm to find our room had not been touched, beds unmade, no clean towels coffee not replaced etc. I went to the front desk to ask what the problem was and was told that the maids went home early today. Was told she didn't know why! No manager available to speak to, no apologies very bad experience. Would definetly not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

There are any number of fancier La Quintas and any number of newer ones as well, but this property is quite functional.

We had a very nice suite which was quite spacious and well appointed (although a bit dated). It's one disadvantage was that it faced immediately out on I-10 so there was more road noise there than would have been the case for units that are perpendicular to the road.

The breakfast wasn't spectacular (few are), but the muffins were quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.