We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK for price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed one night at the La Quinta in El Paso, TX. The rate was excellent, and the room clean and quiet enough. The morning breakfast was a disappointment because they lacked adequate staffing of the breakfast area. When we went down around 8AM, they were out of milk for the cereal, the coffee maker had failed to make a decent supply, and some items were not available.
The access to the front office is also poor from the frontage road, hard to make the turn in when traffic is heavy!

Room Tip: Book away from the front section and you'll have more quiet and better rear access to the proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    37
    10
    13
See reviews for
66
30
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I called in advance and was told the room would have a microwave and refrigerator when we arrived the room had neither. I was told that was my fault because I had not requested it in the reservation, and some of the "other properties borrowed some of their refrigerators and microwaves". Another problem we had was after a long day out of the room we returned around pm to find our room had not been touched, beds unmade, no clean towels coffee not replaced etc. I went to the front desk to ask what the problem was and was told that the maids went home early today. Was told she didn't know why! No manager available to speak to, no apologies very bad experience. Would definetly not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

There are any number of fancier La Quintas and any number of newer ones as well, but this property is quite functional.

We had a very nice suite which was quite spacious and well appointed (although a bit dated). It's one disadvantage was that it faced immediately out on I-10 so there was more road noise there than would have been the case for units that are perpendicular to the road.

The breakfast wasn't spectacular (few are), but the muffins were quite good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand haven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Coffee was I drinkable, the free breakfast advertised was horrible fruit was old and bruised.
We stayed 3days had no other choice and the last we had no hot water to shower with.I turned the
Water full force and after the hot water finally started trickling in.
We were told that this happens in all the back rooms. This did not happened the first
2 days. Towels were threadbare.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Arrived at 4:15 PM. Our suite was not ready. Waited for almost half hour. Hotel has no elevator. Had to carry all our stuff up the stairs. Had to call down to the front desk as their loud talking kept us awake. Our room was right above them in this old building. Extreme traffic noise from both I-10 an the frontage road. Pretty austere breakfast facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location since its on our way to San Antonio from LA. Has mini fridge to store ur road Trip snacks and drinks. Microwave , closet and small table in our double full size room #141. Great dane friendly without weight restrictions or quantity or deposit. Small bathroom but ok if it makes up in the room size . Heated pool though outside its @ 20 degrees.price for us on Saturday was 65 w/out tax. I'm impressed and will come again next time! Free wifi and free brkfst too! But if u miss breakfast Denny's is in the same parking lot for a quick walk on over to save you on gas.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#30 of 81 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn - El Paso East
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
2.9 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#38 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.