We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for ur buck!$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 77 hotels in El Paso
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bang for ur buck!$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location since its on our way to San Antonio from LA. Has mini fridge to store ur road Trip snacks and drinks. Microwave , closet and small table in our double full size room #141. Great dane friendly without weight restrictions or quantity or deposit. Small bathroom but ok if it makes up in the room size . Heated pool though outside its @ 20 degrees.price for us on Saturday was 65 w/out tax. I'm impressed and will come again next time! Free wifi and free brkfst too! But if u miss breakfast Denny's is in the same parking lot for a quick walk on over to save you on gas.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    21
    6
    9
See reviews for
37
15
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I enjoyed my stay for a business trip. Great location, speedy checkin, great breakfast, peaceful stay. The hotel was located right next to a Dennys, which made my midnight cup of coffee a breeze to go and enjoy.

Thank You,

V.W

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

After a long drive from Dallas, we were just looking for a quiet, clean place to stay.

This La Quinta is it. Good beds, clean room (#129), friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, decent linens, good flat screen TV with good selection of stations, convenient easy-to-get-to location, free local phone calls, extremely easy to use wi-fi, fair price, etc. What else could you want? The only things I did not like is the standard La Quinta soap. It dries my skin out. This La Quinta does not have a fitness center.

The Denny's next door will give you a 20% discount if you show your room key.

Added bonus, a beautiful nighttime view of El Paso.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Yikes! This place was horrible! I have stayed at many hotels, especially La Quintas, and this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. It backs up to a warehouse where there are numerous shipping crates stacked everywhere. So, you know if there are shipping crates there may be rats. I saw one and that was enough. There was glass all over the place in this rocky area I was supposed to have my poor dogs relieve themselves in. Luckily, there are two small squares of grass in the parking lot that I eventually found. The rooms were not very clean and there were ants all over the bathroom floor. Also, the socks I wore in the room were almost black so I'm thinking the carpet wasn't too clean either. Staying at this hotel made for a stressful night. Got up in the a.m. to eat breakfast and the front desk guy was hanging out eating cereal and "our" breakfast was not available yet. The staff was just not very friendly or helpful. I am usually very pleased with La Quintas but this was just disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have been traveling a lot this year and have been staying at La Quinta Inn's.
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was nice.
If there is a negative it would be there was a lot of Big Truck traffic that woke me up a few times. Other than that, my stay was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I, we have stayed at this establishment in different cities on previous occasions, La Quinta is a little pricey, but when your looking for a neat place to lay your head this works. This particular Hotel did not disappoint us and believe the service to be good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta
Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79935
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.