We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham El Paso Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham El Paso Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2027 Airway Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79925-1030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Austin
1 review
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful food on Room Service. But most of all we enjoyed the balcony with a couple of chairs and a table! We also liked having the suite to watch TV, change clothes in private and eat together. The bar was good space and we used the refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Wyndham El Paso Airport. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one our two room suites with the balcony, refrigerator and microwave. Both our Food & Beverage Director and Chef will be pleased to hear your compliments on the food via room service. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. Safe Travels, Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    164
    125
    67
    66
See reviews for
156
71
42
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BG KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here the labor day weekend for a reason, because they said the slide would be open on monday labor day (not) and I even called ahead to make sure. Heads up to, you have to have an armband to use the whole pool/waterpark on the weekends. Nice place overall, just disappointed, they should be straight up if they aren't going to do what they say.

Room Tip: They are within walking distance of airport and several good places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of our guests comments and use them to improve. We do apologize for the miscommunication regarding the pool hours on Labor Day. In the future we will make sure our staff is well aware of the correct hours on the holiday. Please accept our apology and again thank you for your comments. Best Regards, Vanessa Barrera

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rooms and beds comfortable,all bathrooms smell like mildew/mold.traveled to see son in military stayed 2 nights and reserved 2 rooms.both bathrooms smelled awful but looked clean at first glance.but toilets had mold growing just under the rims.all it would take is someone to inspect after maids clean.we ended up back in El Paso again and actually was given one of previous rooms we had and another different.mold still in toilet of old and in the new room.pool and hottub were just inexcusable ,not to mention slide shut down until the next day at 4:00 pm.I actually thought on Labor day outdoor facility would be open.kids splash pool appeared to be cleaner than large pool,but we were sitting in it to cool off and get some sun and a beer can floated out of skimmer.i lifted out skimmer basket and found 2water bottles still with some water and lids on them and basket was slimmy and filthy.hot tub stunk like strong urine smell.if I owned this facility which obviously has great potential to be a great hotel I would either re-train my staff or replace them .location and front desk staff were great.Bar/lounge -waited for almost an hour for our food then it was cold and never got salad we ordered.we should have ordered pizza in our room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, AZ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The lobby looks nice, there is a piano in one corner that they won't let anyone touch, it's just for show (stupid) when you get on the elevators you notice something might be a little off. The whole place is supposed to be smoke free..but it's nasty. You can smell cigarettes in the elevator, the hall and in your room. When I got to the room it was very dated, the SMALLEST bathroom ever, poor water pressure, the room wouldn't stay cool during the day. We had a pool facing room and it was noisy ALL the time. The pool supposedly opened at 9 but there were screaming kids in it around the clock. It is THE closest hotel to the airport, so close you can walk in 5 minutes no problem. When I complained about the heat of the room and the fact that I could smell smoke in my room and asked for a fan, they said they didn't have any......amazing. So I asked to be moved to a quieter less smoky area, they didn't have anymore with 2 beds available. It is a full on lie to call this a water park..they have one old sad slide...ONE! The shuttle was never available and even though it was just sitting there empty and we offered them more money to take us an extra mile...they couldn't be bothered to do it. Side note...the taxi drivers are SCAMMERS "Border Taxi" there. We were in town for a show and told them that when we went to take the taxi, he said it would be 30 dollars...to go 5 miles... heck no. So we went to the airport and gave them and address close to where we were going and it was 16. Shady Shady. talk about give El Paso a bad name that taxi company is the worst. The breakfast was nonexistent. I over heard the front desk guy telling a coworker of his that they only had 5 rooms sold the next night. I called to get a late check out and they put me to 1, then my flight was delayed again and rather than waiting in the airport I wanted to sleep for a few more hours...shouldn't be a problem if the place is empty right? Wrong, they made a BIG deal about it and charged me 50 dollars to stay until 5pm.. Seriously? After we already talked about the noise and smells and lack of options.. This place is a no no no..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel for business traveling who wants to be close to airport. Good food, nice facility, a lot of amenity. Strictly a business property, catering to the comfort and convenience of the business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you mentioned our hotel is located near the airport and does have many amenities located right on the hotel property for our business travelers. We are pleased these amenities were perfect for your stay.
Best Regards, Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham El Paso Airport

Address: 2027 Airway Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.