We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doug S., Mass., OH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham El Paso Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham El Paso Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2027 Airway Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79925-1030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Massillon
1 review
“Doug S., Mass., OH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The overall stay was excellent, the rooms are clean, and the restaurant and bar ae excellent. Rick LaFleur the General Manager was very helpful and giving!!! Give it a shot!!! you will like it!!!! The pool is always awesome along with the whirlpool. The Breakfast Buffet is great too. also, the workout room is very cool too!!! Great waiters, drivers, bartenders, maids, and the people in front of the desk also!!! Very clean and well maintained!!! It is the same people working there this year as it was fiver years ago!! Rick obviously must be doing something right running this Hotel!!! Excellent overall!!!!!

Room Tip: Get the suite upgrade, you won't regret it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for all of your kind compliments on the Wyndham El Paso Airport. We as a whole team from our GM, department managers and employees all strive to provide our guests with a great experience while here at the Wyndham. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool, spa, fitness center and breakfast buffet.
We hope to see you again soon!
Safe Travels,

Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    164
    125
    67
    66
See reviews for
157
71
42
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. We highly recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Convenient location and the food was excellent. We vacation in the area a lot and we always stay at this hotel whenever we can. This is a kid friendly hotel with lots of things to do both at the hotel and in the area. As we really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel, we have no negative details to report.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for all of your kind comments. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. The staff in all departments love to hear such great feedback. During the summer our Pool slide will be available for use which both kids and adults enjoy.
Hope to see you soon!


Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have had many visitors escaping the northern storms. The convenience of the hotel location within walking distance to the airport has made travel arrangements easy for us. Visitors stay at the hotel while waiting for us to pick them up, or drop them off for their flight. It takes us awhile to drive in from the ranch and it was always hard to accomodate the varied flight schedules. The Wyndham has been gratly affordable and the accomodations great for keeping our guests occupied. And, I hear the manager is a great guy!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. Our close proximity to the El Paso Airport is a big plus like you mentioned, just a quick walk across the street or we do offer our courtesy shuttle as well. All of our staff and managers strive to make sure each guest is satisfied with there visit to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have attended numerous functions as well as an overnight stay at this hotel. I have also had family members who have stayed at the El Paso Wyndham. They have been very pleased as well. The staff is very attentive and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice. They are the inside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. "Outstanding" is exactly what our hotel is always striving for in our accommodations and Chef Amos will be very pleased to hear you enjoy his culinary skills. I will pass along your compliments to our staff's attentiveness and professionalism.

Best Regards,

Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham El Paso. The facility looks very fresh and updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant/bar was great. Definitely try the shrimp cocktail

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel as you mentioned our "Great Hotel". We have been updating our hotel and will be continuing to do so this year. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and lounge. Our staff loves to hear from our guests that they have been friendly and helpful. Hope to see you soon and Safe Travels!

Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel does have a few positives: close walk from airport (basically across the parking lot of the airport), the staff is friendly and helpful, and if they work, they have a fridge and microwave in the room...but that's it for the positives.

This hotel is drab, old, and many details are lacking. While my fridge did work, the temp control knob was broken off so i couldn't adjust the temp...all my beverages froze. There is actually an old, tube TV in one of the rooms, i had no idea these still existed!! There was a nice HD set in the bedroom, but there is no Hi-Def TV service??!! So while it was a nice medium size Hi-Def TV, the picture looked HORRIBLE!! Image was stretched and grainy...i'm not exaggerating, the picture looked better on the old square, tube TV!!

The air conditioner did not work. The high temp was in the 70's and my room was in the 80's. It ran and made noise but the temp never dropped. There are many other details that failed, but too many to list such as stains on bedding and carpet and the internet in the room was a complete joke. Once again, no exaggeration, it took up to 10 seconds to load CNN.com, and other times pages would load halfway, then never continue loading. I have a brand new Macbook Pro, there are no issues with my laptop i assure you.

I don't like writing bad reviews, and i hope for the best for this hotel and it's staff. But my recommendation to you would be, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham El Paso Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments regarding the hotel. Thank you for mentioning our close proximity to the El Paso International Airport and our friendly and helpful staff. I would like to reassure you that in this late spring we are scheduled to upgrade our cable listing to 50 channels and add HD Quality to our hotel. The additional TV's will be upgraded to Flat screens. We always appreciates our guests comments and hope in the future you will return to see the improvements.

Safe Travels,

Vanessa Barrera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham El Paso Airport

Address: 2027 Airway Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.