We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plusses and minuses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9125 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
San Diego
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Plusses and minuses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Pros: Met our needs, a family of 4 traveling from San Diego, sleeping over, and leaving for Carlsbad Caverns in the morning. Hotel was on the E. part of town, which gave us a head start.

Breakfast was good. Plenty of food. Hard boiled eggs were a nice touch.

Morning staff was friendly and helpful (at the desk) to get to our destination.

Cons: A large (something)-wheeler parked in front of our unit, had its engine on 'til 3 am. Had to leave the AC / fan on to drown it out, and the fan was LOUD.

Carpet seemed oldish. Not enough towels in the bathroom. Difficult to find the hotel (on the other side of Gateway Drive).

Room Tip: When you're on Gateway Drive East, when you pass the crossing street mentioned on your Map direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
32
9
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I drove from Houston to El Paso to visit family. We arrived at the hotel early Sunday morning, too early to check in, but we took a chance there might be a room available. Roland at the desk told us the hotel was packed and he didn't have a room available on the first floor (our preference) but he checked & found a room on the 2nd floor but without a microwave or refrigerator, and said we could have that room if we didn't mind. He offered to let us use the hotel refrigerator to store any medications we might have. We didn't have any medications and we also didn't mind not having a microwave/refrigerator or the 2nd floor room. We were able to park right by the stairs and it was not bad at all. The room was so nice and cold, the AC was on and it felt so good because even at 9:30 am, it was very hot outside. King size bed, flat screen t.v.........we were very pleased. Very clean room. Hotel is near the freeway but we had no problems at all with noise. Everything is nearby within walking distance, restaurants, grocery store (Big 8), and our family's house was 5 minutes away. Thank you so much, Roland, for giving us a room knowing how tired we were. He was very helpful, friendly & professional. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Took a nap here on the way to a family gathering. The front desk(nice lady) staff was very nice and got me checked in quick despite it being the wee hours of the night/morning. The room was a bit rough looking but not horrible, although it appears the cleaning staff need a training review. Rooms are in need of an update and motel shares parking with a strip bar so you get all the noise and etc from the Customers of that establishment...The complimentray breakfast was decent with boiled eggs, toast, waffles, juice, cereal and even yogurt and bananas. It was cross country travel so luxury was not at the top of my list-Sleep was...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here last week. Bathroom toilet leaked, reported it to front desk clerk ght away. Left to attend a funeral in the morning ad came back still not fixed. Went to report again to front desk clerk, he said it would be tended to. Still by evening nothing. Checked out next morning and reported this again, cclerk said "OK"! I hope they fixed it, the bathroom floor was wet entire stay, we put towels down surrounding toilet on our stay here to prevent from falling on tile.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We rolled into this La Quinta after three days of traveling from Ohio. The traffic was typical El Paso--frantic and insane--so we were quite frustrated when we arrived. The staff was polite, friendly and efficient. Our room, which had one king sized bed was immaculate and had a small table with two chairs and a recliner. We spent 4 nights at this La Quinta and were totally charmed with it. I highly recommend this hotel--and take a picture of the view of Mexico from the parking lot at night!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the street side so you can see the view! Of course the noise from Highway 10 can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista

Address: 9125 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.