We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
1135 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925, El Paso, TX
+1 915-843-8400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 1,331 Restaurants in El Paso
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
El Paso, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I would reccommend everything on the menu. The ribs are really tender and flavorful. The mac and cheese is good but i pick out the jalopeno's. Roasted chicken is the best! i WOULD EAT IT EVERDAY!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The BBQ ribs here set the standard that all others should be judged by. A variety of sauces allows you to experiment.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wanted to like it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Everybody rant's about Famous Dave's. There are two locations in El Paso. The Cornbread was wonderful, the barbecue when we went was dry, not very flavorful and had way too much sauce. Go to Rudy's you will get much better food for your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We used to visit at least once every two months and loved it..but our last visit was dissapointing. We thought we would try again today and again had dry tough ribs. I got the BBQ chicken and it wasn't bad.
The sides were good but didn't make up for the ribs. Sorry Dave I will eat elsewherenext time..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Famous Daves has an excellent aura and outstanding barbeque, from the combo plate to the individual plates. I've eaten here several times, and always enjoy it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.