We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Suites El Paso

GuestHouse Suites El Paso
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Suites El Paso to your Saves list
GuestHouse Suites El Paso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Rooms were very clean and big. We had a dog and they were very accommodating. Staff was super nice and what a great breakfast in the morning. Even though close to airport, never heard the planes from our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback of our hotel! It is truly appreciated. I am very fortunate to have a staff that truly works hard every day to make sure that guests enjoy their accommodations and service. We certainly hope you will return soon to stay with us again, the next time travel brings you to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    37
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
18
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice property with very spacious rooms. King beds, sofa bed and kitchen. Well maintained and very clean. Definitely a good value for the price which was very low. A bit of advice: the entrance is in a very awkward and unepected location at a traffic light about a block from the hotel on Airway. If you are arriving at night (like we were), the very small sign at ground level at the light is impossible to see. We drove back and forth several times looking before pulling over and calling the hotel for directions. To enter, you actually turn at Convair Road off of Airway.

Room Tip: Unfortunately if you are traveling with kids, they only offer rooms with 1 king bed and a double sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, location and value of the hotel as well as the service from the staff. I do wish we had a larger sign at the street, but is not allowed per city
code. Hopefully the illuminated sign and outdoor lights by the property will help in that regard. We absolutely do have double bedded (queen) beds in the hotel, but may not have had that available while you were here. The next time travel brings you to El Paso, just let us know you need a double bedded room and we will do our best to get that blocked for you in advance. Thanks again for staying at the GuestHouse Suites. Please let me know personally any time I can be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dune acres indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is new and modern. Its rooms are clean and nicely furnished with a sitting area and mini kitchen area. Large windows let in loads of light. BUT. The property faces a busy 4-lane road and right beyond that, an airport runway. Seeing that out our window, we asked to be moved to the back side of the building and were not affected by either the road or airport noise. I should add that air traffic subsided or even stopped altogether at night, but started early in the AM.
The breakfast was good, if unexciting. This is a very nice place to stay, if you have control over which room you are assigned. It's obviously well located for business flyers and an easy drive from I-10, which is how we arrived in El Paso and how we left.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great surprise was to discover the GuestHouse International Suites in El Paso. This was my first business trip to El Paso and after much research I decided to stay at the GuestHouse. This hotel was much better than most hotels I've stayed at. The price was within my budget, the facilities were in top shape, and the staff was tremendously friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding. For sure I'll stay again at the GuestHouse in my next trip to El Paso and I'll recommend it to my business colleagues friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious even with the couch, coffee table and mini kitchen. The complimentary breakfast was simple but adequate. The noise when we visited wasn't a problem (maybe they weren't full). The only noise issue was in the morning as the airport's operations were ramping up and take offs and landings were quite loud. I always try to run the fan while we sleep to mitigate loud noise which helped until about 7 a.m.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; especially addressing your comfort level. Our guests typically do enjoy our very spacious and clean rooms. Our employees are very motivated to assist our guests any way we can to make sure each and every stay is an enjoyable one. It is our honor to have so many repeat guests stay with us; many of which we call our friends. We certainly hope that you will become a loyal friend as well! Thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peralta, New Mexico
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I wanted to write a positive review because there are so many good things to say. The building is almost new, it is very clean and well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful, the bed and furniture was excellent. During the daytime it is a wonderful place to be. Unfortunately, I had hoped for peace & quiet to enjoy a good night's rest and that's when the problems started. I requested a room on the top floor on the south side away from the airport and noise from the nearby airport was not an issue. Someone's TV was playing and I could hear it clearly enough to know what show they were watching. Conversations in the hallway were loud enough to hear every word. Whenever a car drove by the back side of the motel it was like the window was open. The building is poorly designed with little concern for sound insulation and this cannot be fixed. If you live in an apartment complex and know a lot more about your neighbors than you want to, you will feel right at home staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of your stay with us. I was surprised, to be honest with you, that you had so many issues with noise. Yes, we do have some traffic noise on Airway, especially during the day; but the back street is not a general thoroughfare to many places and is a very quiet street. I did a review of our communication log and did not see any comments made to the front desk requesting that we speak with the guest next to you who seemed to be rude in having their television too loud. It is our custom when one guest is causing some discomfort to another to be involved and try to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. If anything was said, I apologize I did not locate the information in the communication. I also tried to find your name in our records and as listed, did not see it anywhere. Please feel free to contact me directly. It would be my pleasure to discuss your stay further so that we can make sure you enjoy your stays more in El Paso the next time. We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. Our guests are usually very courteous of each other and are generally comprised of corporate travelers, soldiers and leisure guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sour Lake, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would suppose that most reviews of this hotel are by folks coming to El Paso by way of the airport. I think this was the closest hotel to the airport, and is just a bit off of I-10 if that is your mode of travel. Nevertheless, we sought it out due to the Trip Advisor rating and also its reasonable price.

Getting there by car, you are going to go past it and have to make a 180, just count on it. The entrance to the hotel is not in front of the hotel. It is off a backage road behind the hotel that can be accessed at the first traffic light south (east?) away from the airport side of the hotel. It will make more sense in the morning.

The hotel was very clean. Our fourth floor hallway even smelled nice and new. The room was generous, having a full couch & coffee table in the suite section, which was separated from the bedroom section by a bar with overhead cabinets. The lower section of the bar has a mini-fridge in it, and the upper cabinet section has the microwave. The TV was a flat screened CRT type TV perched on the top of the armoire (or however you spell furniture piece that you hang clothes in). Clean & functional bathroom was fine.

Down in the lobby was a business center that looked to be in very good shape, equipment and furniture-wise. Two airline pilots were using it when we checked in fairly late at night. Next to the single elevator was the breakfast room. Breakfast featured pre-fabbed omlettes, good bacon, pour-your-own waffles, and all the usual Continental cuisine. The wife noted that the juice dispenser also included cranberry as well as orange and apple, but the omlettes could really stand some picante sauce. There was a morning wreck on I-10 that was all over the news, and a doctor who was staying there gave us directions on going over the mountain on Loop 375 to make an end run around the congestion. Good job, doc.

We didn't go in the pool or weight room, but they have all that stuff. About the only thing I found wrong was a lack of an ice machine on our floor (the 4th). Some places that you fall in to while making marathon drives across these United States can only be tolerated for a night. Others are nice enough where you would consider staying longer if your business warranted it. This is one of those places.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate our guests taking the time out of their busy day to let us know about their experience here. Thank you for sharing your detailed experience with us, and others who travel and would like a convenient place to stay, at a reasonable rate. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share with the staff. The staff and I do pride ourselves on working hard to make sure our guests will become loyal return friends. I apologize you didn't receive any salsa for your eggs; certainly the way I prefer them as well! We do have individual salsa packets that we typically have out for our guests who prefer a little spice with breakfast! We will keep a better eye out on our supply, but next time if you don't see any, please feel free to ask Margie and we will be sure and get some for you. Thanks again for your wonderful critique of our hotel. We certainly hope to see you again soon at the GuestHouse Suites, next time travel brings you to El Paso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Suites El Paso

Address: 1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Suites El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated (2011) GuestHouse International Suites Hotel is located adjacent to El Paso airport and the Robert E Lee entrance to Ft. Bliss. The all-suite property features amenities designed for today’s travelers and include newly added HD flat panel televisions with expanded news, sports, movie and entertainment channels, free wireless high speed internet, free business center, free hot breakfast buffet, and complimentary van service to/from the airport. Mondays thru Wednesdays the hotel hosts a Manager’s Reception where guests can unwind at the end of the day and network with other guests and associates. Other hotel features include an exercise room, seasonal heated outdoor pool, ATM and guest laundry. Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate groups of up to 32 persons each, classroom style. One of the few limited service properties to have a 3 Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Suites El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.