We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate for one or two nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Suites El Paso

Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Suites El Paso to your Saves list
GuestHouse Suites El Paso
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GuestHouse Suites El Paso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate for one or two nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My room was pretty much as pictured. It was clean and everything worked. It is so close to the airport that I could have walked if I hadn't had my luggage! I rated the location excellent purely on the easy airport access.
There is a free shuttle to and from the airport. When I called from the airport's courtesy phone, I could hardly hear due to a bad connection, but we managed to communicate anyway.
Ladies, there was soap and shampoo, but no hair conditioner. The continental breakfast did include yogurt. I had no trouble sleeping, but a friend heard a good many planes taking off and landing.

Room Tip: Discuss your room location frankly with the receptionist. If you are a very light sleeper, this may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us, as it keeps us focused on being customer-driven. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. The hot breakfast buffet which was available for you as been expanded to occassionally include 'make your own' breakfast burritos. Even though our hot breakfast has more than a dozen items, we thought our guests would enjoy something a little different; especially for those staying with us for extended periods of time. I hope you will enjoy your breakfast a little more on your next stay. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
18
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Being a military family, we have spent our fair share of time in hotels. But this stay has surpassed our expectations! From check in to check out it has been great. The rooms are very clean and full of amentities. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast was perfect and the lady running it very sweet. We highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again if ever we need. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: The rooms are all suites and have fridge, microwave, hairdryer etc. Free breakfast and wireless too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
We are so thankful that you enjoyed your stay here at the GuestHouse and have decided to share your experience. Many of us working here have spouses in the military or family members; and can certainly appreciate not only the service our soldiers provide and the difficulties the family members bear as well; but we try to personally show that we do care about making our military (and every guest) as comfortable and pleased with our hotel as possible. We certainly hope that if your travels bring you to this area, that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel twice recently in/out of El Paso. It met all our needs and the price was very good, given the airport location. Staff was extremely helpful in all respects, from reservations to checkout. The room was clean, quiet (well, you can't avoid some airplane noise when you are close to an airport), nicely appointed, roomy. Complimentary snacks and drinks from 5-7pm, as well as the expected adequate-but-nothing-more sort of complimentary breakfast. Their courtesy van took us to a restaurant and picked us up; airport pickups were also prompt and on-time. No complaints, and we'd certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011 via mobile

Very close to base but had no breakfast and shower had hair in it. I could have stayed at mariot for same price.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night for easy access to El Paso Airport. The evening desk clerk was extremely friendly. The room was large, nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. Great night sleep before traveling out the next AM. Typical hotel self service breakfast - juice, eggs, potatoes, sausage and make your own waffles. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed Guest House International for two nights. Good location near airport and Ft. Bliss. Helpful staff!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the building are further from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My name is Tom Conner. My girlfriend and i stayed there a few nights ago the gentlemen that was working the night shift was very helpful and polite i believe his name is martin or mark. The issue i had was with woman working the front desk Irene she demanded that i pay for a movie we didnt even watch. When i tried to explain to her that it was a mistake she then proceeded to being very rude not to mention that she had a strong accent and i had a hard time understanding her so she became even more agitated with me. I ended up paying for the movie because she would not let up. Overall my stay there was great other than the one incident with the woman in the morning irene.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to discuss your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here; other than the brief encounter regarding your confirmed movie charge. Certainly differences in cultures and language do create challenges as we communicate to each other; but this diversity is part of what makes our country great. The typical disposition of our employee is one of big smiles, laughter and a friendly, positive attitude. I just believe, as you said that the communication differences may have caused some agitation and I apologize for that. I certainly hope that you will again stay with us and experience the great customer service that our guests enjoy with this employee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GuestHouse Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Suites El Paso

Address: 1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Suites El Paso 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated (2011) GuestHouse International Suites Hotel is located adjacent to El Paso airport and the Robert E Lee entrance to Ft. Bliss. The all-suite property features amenities designed for today’s travelers and include newly added HD flat panel televisions with expanded news, sports, movie and entertainment channels, free wireless high speed internet, free business center, free hot breakfast buffet, and complimentary van service to/from the airport. Mondays thru Wednesdays the hotel hosts a Manager’s Reception where guests can unwind at the end of the day and network with other guests and associates. Other hotel features include an exercise room, seasonal heated outdoor pool, ATM and guest laundry. Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate groups of up to 32 persons each, classroom style. One of the few limited service properties to have a 3 Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Suites El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.