We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Burger!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Burger Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frisco Burger Inn
3111 N Yarbrough Dr, El Paso, TX 79925-3122
915-591-6737
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 1,331 Restaurants in El Paso
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I had a classic burger which was awesome. I also had the onion rings which were real onion rings, not like fast food minced and regrouped ones. My husband and I just happened upon this little burger joint and put it at the top of our list. It was filled with lots of Coke memorabilia as well as 2 couches made out of old cars; we think 1955 & 1957 Chevies. Just try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Try the Heartbreaker!

My favorite is the Patty Melt with fries. They also serve sweet and sour chicken, fried rice and egg rolls! Good Value and Great Food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This small, unassuming restaurant is the El Paso insider's choice for delicious hamburgers. The hot dogs and onion rings are amazing also. The lunch crowd really packs them in.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Where else can you get great burgers AND oriental food? This place has the best homemade burgers. They are a bit messy, but great til the last lick off your fingers! Best Chili Cheese Fries ever.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uijeongbu, South Korea
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Order the basic hamburger and fries. Tasted very yummy. The toppings stayed in the burger, which is a plus. Fries were great with the green chilli sauce. The sauce has a good spicy kick to it. Service was slow, but worth the wait.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisco Burger Inn also viewed

 

Been to Frisco Burger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Burger Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.