We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 El paso Airport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 El paso Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 El paso Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7144 Gateway Boulevard East, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 78 hotels in El Paso
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Needed a place to sleep the night before my early morning flight. And only needed the bed to sleep so did not need an expensive hotel. This hotel is perfect. The room was clean and fresh. Bed was very comfortable, and clean. Would come here again for a overnighter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    46
    52
    26
    16
See reviews for
53
41
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

this place has a great location, direct access to the freeway and shopping malls are close by. There is even a Village Inn right next door. The staff is friendly and helpful and the free breakfast even lets you bake fresh waffles! If you need good WiFi, dont go all the way to the rear of the hotel, there is hardly any signal. When I told the front desk about it they immediately offered me a different room.

Room Tip: if you need WiFi, stay close to the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed a night at this hotel, just for a leisure stay. For a budget hotel, I was surprised of the cleanliness of the rooms and the conditions. I arrived early before check in time and parked in the check in parking. I arrived at the desk greeted by a manager and the front desk clerk. I was able to be checked in early. I got back in my car and parked in front of my room since I requested my room to be on the first floor. I walked in and saw the room had a queen size bed and a hdtv which was nice. Also above the bed was a Texas painting which was a nice touch. I didn't expect much from this hotel but my expectations superceded everything. The hotel does provide free on continental breakfast which is ok. There are great restaurants and the fountains outdoor mall is right nearby if you want lunch and dinner. For a couple nights I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Priceline usually has rooms for 39.99 Just add tax it should come to 46 and some change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great people. Shuttle picked me up at dealership. Rooms comfortable and clean. A good nights rest.

Great breakfast, waffles and yogurt. Good coffee! (coffee is important) only Super 8 in El Paso. You can be sure I'll stay here again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed two nights. Desk help was friendly and helpful. Asked for and got a room with a view of the El Paso city lights. Beautiful! Was the cheapest nice motel near the airport. Waffle machine at free breakfast was fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Super 8 is the best hotel you can stay at in el paso. The price for a room is reasonable. The rooms are super clean.I have stayed a week in this hotel and so far I'm enjoying my stay. The free breakfast is a plus.The owner is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 El paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El paso Airport

Address: 7144 Gateway Boulevard East, El Paso, TX 79915
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#22 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El paso Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 El paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel El Paso
Best Western El Paso
El Paso Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 El paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.