We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 El paso Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 El paso Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 El paso Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7144 Gateway Boulevard East, El Paso, TX 79915   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Wifi &Free Breakfast
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good for family on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Definetly the furniture needs a renovation, however, the hotel was quiet enough to have a good night, the pool was super clean, and the front desk personal was super nice, and bilingual, you will have almost in front of Cielo Vista Mall, you'll have a Village Inn on the parking lot, and a McDonalds, on a small walk distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8elpasoairport, Manager at Super 8 El paso Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward seeing you in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    57
    29
    19
See reviews for
57
42
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had trouble with getting boarding passes, and he came out to help. Rooms were clean and for the price, this is a great place. We stayed 2 nights and we will come again. We have stayed at other super 8 hotels which is great for price and breakfast, but the friendly spirit of Rohit made it that much better.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool make it easier to watch the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8elpasoairport, Manager at Super 8 El paso Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are very pleased to hear about your experience with our hotel and staff. Rohit helping you with your boarding passes and you been able to find a comfortable clean room makes us very happy. Hospitality is our motto and we do all that it takes you make your stay a memorable one. We thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review and we look forward seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

our room was so small... we had 2 adults and 2 kids ... it was a tight squeeze ... and the beds were full size not queens.... so it was tight.... breakfast was great ... my family lives by diablo stadium ... across town ... i can't believe there are only 4 BW in the whole city... would have liked to have been more closer...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8elpasoairport, Manager at Super 8 El paso Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review! We are very sorry to hear that your room was very tight for your party. We would like for you to give us a chance and stay with us once more. We offer rooms with comfortable king size beds with the option of connecting doors to either a room with one queen size bed or a room with two full size beds. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed longer than expected. The price was reasonable, nice rooms, great staff, shuttle service, clean pool, and good breakfast. Mr. Rohit was very friendly and helpful. Stayed for two weeks and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8elpasoairport, Manager at Super 8 El paso Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, swimming pool, continental deluxe breakfast and our wonderful friendly staff members. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back with us again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Issue: Toilet Malfunction

Actions: Notified front desk (Rohit) to explain the problem, less than 3 minutes repair man arrived at the room and diagnosis the problem. In less than 1 minute the issue was resolved.

Accolades: This Best Western is the best hotel to stay in if you are visiting El Paso. Price, service, and accommodations are superb.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brick,nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The staff Mr. Rohit was extremely helpful and went out of his way to explain things and help with the Internet. The pool was clean and very nice. Rooms were very clean and upgraded.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

You can tell the rooms have recently been remodeled. The hotel personnel were very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 El paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El paso Airport

Address: 7144 Gateway Boulevard East, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 El paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel El Paso
Best Western El Paso
El Paso Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 El paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.