We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel...until breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6656 Gateway Blvd East, (opening February 14, 2008), El Paso, TX 79915   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #9 of 79 hotels in El Paso
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel...until breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite - room was great, clean and very quiet, except for through the connecting door, typical in many hotels. Towels were even fairly new and soft. We went to the manager's reception and were surprised/pleased to have a hamburger steak with some sort of green chile sauce that was quite tasty. Beer was cold, wine was tasty.
Then came breakfast...first, many items were out of stock and no one was servicing the buffet - oh, they had a staff meeting with everyone involved, only let out when breakfast was nearly over - seriously bad timing. Eggs were cold - not just room temp, potatoes were damp, not a good scene. It sounds like seriously spoiled to complain about a free breakfast, but we're paying a bit of a premium for this hotel so we don't have to go out to breakfast. Next time - great kitchen in the room, will go shopping for breakfast items and make my own - appeared to have all the necessary utensils, glasses, etc.

Room Tip: Just make sure you aren't too close to I-10 there can be some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property with us. we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities including dinner; however, we are very concerned about your comments about our breakfast. Your comments are not lightly taken and we are reevaluating our breakfast service as well as our staff meeting schedule. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
7
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. Lots of maintenance seemed to be going on when I arrived and even the next day which made getting to my room with luggage a bit challenging.

Hotel seems clean but a bit "tired" and worn. I was only on 1st and 3rd floors but both had very noticeable dips in the hallway floors that felt like holes in the subfloor in multiple spots.

Dining staff both at breakfast and evening meal were very friendly. Was in a hurry for breakfast so just grabbed pastry and fruit. Food looked to be pretty standard boring breakfast items. Dinner food when I was there was green chile pork which was quite good - better than I expected. And of course the free beer and wine is always a plus.

Studio suite room was very spacious and fresh flowers on the dining table was a nice touch. Not the nicest Homewood I've stayed in but certainly not the worst (so far the one in McAllen, Tx has been the worst).

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We thank you very much for taking the time to share these constructive comments with us. Your comments are not lightly taken. We will continue to work on making our breakfast menu more creative. We are also take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as we want to ensure that all of our guests feel comfortable. Again, thank you for sharing and we hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Very nice hotel - a little hard to get into since it's close to the off ramp by the I-10, but once you figure out how to get to it, it's worth it! Very friendly and helpful staff - the breakfast bar is very nice and plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind comments. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the breakfast that we have to offer. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to El Paso. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located, close to the airport. Amenities, hot breakfast and evening get togethers were a treat. Also, truly appreciated Homewood Suites commitment to preserving the environment. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that upon your return to El Paso, you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I can't find a single thing to criticize and I am very picky. Staff is very friendly and efficient, there isn't anything you could want that isn't at your fingertips. My only complaint is that the price is a little bit high for the area...starting at $ 169 per night. I looked online before the trip and price for the Hilton Garden Inn next door was about $ 70 less expensive. When we arrived, they were full and said to go right around the side of their hotel to the Homewood and when we did, we found the price discrepancy. But, at least it was a comfortable and clean room and overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We want to thank you for your feedback and every comment we look at to better serve you the guest. It was great to have you stay with us and we hope if you are in town you come back to see us. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My co-workers and I stayed at the Homewood suites for business while in El Paso. The staff was very accommodating, helpful and polite. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it. My co-workers were also equally satisfied with the service and hotel amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
It is great to hear you would recommend us to other coworkers. The staff takes pride in making your stay more enjoyable and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My business stay went very well; the staff was very friendly, the reception was nice, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was quite a selection for breakfast and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian P, Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. It was great to have you as a guest and your comments go a long way. I have shared them with the staff and it brought a smile to their face. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Address: 6656 Gateway Blvd East, (opening February 14, 2008), El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in El Paso
#8 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites El Paso Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Homewood Suites
El Paso Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.