We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Paso Saddleblanket

El Paso Saddleblanket
6926 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Shopping in El Paso
Type: Factory Outlets, Shopping
Attraction details
1 review
“Good deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Got a good deal on a nice rug. There is a lot of stuff in this store. Never knew it was so huge. Much better place than I expected.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    3
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Totally not worth it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Everything was extremely over-priced, higher than retail on many items. The furniture store in the back had some interesting furniture but most was really pricey.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Whenever I'm in El Paso, THIS IS WHERE I GO!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Has a WIDE variety of wares, clothes, and accessories. Instead of going to the outlet mall that's miles out of the city, you can find what you want here and more (souvenir-wise). They close early though, I've had a few runs of it being closed after I've gone from the office. Airport hotel shuttles should be able to take you there, it's close enough to them (I know El Paso Marriott did). They have a second warehouse with bigger items, wood carvings, tableware, vase, etc...I don't think anyone can fit 'em in a luggage! I bought souvenir shirts, magnets, earrings from Peru and Talavera pottery here (on with the bubble wrap!) And oh, they have Zoltar too (fortune teller machine), why not give it a go!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Vast inventory of interesting items”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This place is always a "must stop" when in El Paso. Browsing through their inventory of Mexican and Southwest furniture, home decor, jewelry and more always is always entertaining. On our visit we found several neat metal garden sculptures in their large warehouse in the back of the main store. Even if you don't make a purchase, this place warrants some time just to relax and look around.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Buyer beware”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

With all of the advertising that this store does, you'd think that they had a real lock on the southwestern market. Not so. If you are shopping online, there is no way to tell if the items are locally made as opposed to India or Pakistan. A store this close to Mexico should be able to import from Sonora or Chihuahua, but instead choose the cheaper option.
Trying to place an order by phone takes a while. I've tried for hours, and keep getting a message about being away from my desk, can I call you back. Well, asking to call me back was obviously just a formality, as I tried several time, and never got a callback. Customer service was just as bad. They didn't know what was in stock or where it was made. I ended up buying two 'western' style bedspreads, only getting one, with no replacement option on the out-of-stock item. Guess what the tag on the 'western' bedspread said.... 'Made in India'.
Poor stock, rock-bottom customer service..... not going there again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso Saddleblanket also viewed

 

Been to El Paso Saddleblanket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paso Saddleblanket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.