We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6351 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79925 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Plano
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was my second stay at this Wingate. I was pleased with the cleanliness of my room and the hotel. All areas were kept clear of any trash. The sleeping accommodations are very comfortable and I had a great nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I was pleased to see that you had a positive experience at our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the El Paso area we hope that you will stop and stay with us again. I feel confident that you will enjoy the new items we are now implementing for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    86
    43
    21
    7
See reviews for
81
32
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very noisy space, the housekeeping did not do a very good job cleaning my room, the hallway was dirty. However the young lady that picked me up at the airport was wonderful as well as the front desk. Also, the woman who kept the breakfast fresh was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Teena, thank you for making us aware of the items mentioned. It is always good to get feedback from our guests. Please contact me directly should your travels bring you back to the Wingate by Wyndham El Paso. I will be happy to make your reservations personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, MI, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here one night on July 17 on our way to Dallas. The room was fine except that we could hear footsteps from above late at night and during the night. So if we returned, I would ask for the top (4th) floor. Then when taking a shower, the drain didn't work, so I was standing in about 3-4 inches of bath water the whole time. I think the room number was 324, so be sure to ask not to be in that room. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially when I needed to print our boarding passes. The computer was a new and more complicated system, so the staff had to help with that, but were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor so as to not hear footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Lucia 03,

I apologize for our shortcomings and have overlooked to check on the facilities in your assigned room. This indeed is another lesson learned for all of us to be very attentive on every details pertaining to our services to avoid inconvenience to our guests, thank you very much for your consideration.

Your reviews are important to us as it helps us identify the areas that we might not have noticed. It is also our basis of accomplishment if we have provided our guests the services and accommodation sufficing their needs. We will ensure your next visit in our hotel will be much better experience.

Thank you for staying in Wingate by Wyndham El Passo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way to California. Everything about our stay was good, not great...cleanliness, bed, breakfast.

We did encounter a huge bug in our bathroom but that was the only one we saw.

The location is right off of I-10 and was in an OK neighborhood. 24 hour tex-mex place in the parking lot.

Good value. Would stay here again but would look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karola F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello jussla,

Thank you for the opportunity of providing your accommodation needs in our hotel. Your reviews are important to us as it gives us reference to better identify the factor that we need further improvement as our goal is to provide the best, quality service and accommodation for all our guests for giving us your business. We shall continue on working for more progress.

We look forward to another opportunity of accommodating you in Wingate by Wyndham El Paso soon. Thank you for staying in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Address: 6351 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79925 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in El Paso
#18 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both comfort and convenience, the Holiday Inn El Paso offers modern amenities and deluxe accommodations with our spacious, smoke-free guestrooms and suites, tasteful decor, modern furnishings. Our guestrooms and suites are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, premium communications capability, lighted work desks, a refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, and comfortable bedding with a choice of soft or firm pillow. Our suites offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms, with the added luxury of comfortable sleeper sofas and separate areas for working and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham El Paso Hotel El Paso
Wingate El Paso
Wingate Hotel El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.