We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn El Paso Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6351 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79925 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very Good Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is well located off I-10, right next door to a 24-hour Taco Cabana, Bank, Walgreens, etc. The rooms were well appointed and clean, and best of all the rate was excellent. I paid $75/ night with my AAA discount while other hotels within 1-3 mile radius were from $100-$170 x night. This hotel is a great option...I think my rate even included breakfast, but I didnt have any as I went next door.

Room Tip: Get a room near the back of the hotel. Expressway is right in front, but noise not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPWingate, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent stay. It is indeed a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our fine property and the value that you experienced. We will continue to work hard so that each and every trip to the Wingate by Wyndham will be a pleasant one. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    90
    44
    20
    8
See reviews for
85
38
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed over night on a road trip and found it to be a nice place to stay. We had 2 rooms because we have 6 kids and both rooms were clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a good variety and you could even make your own waffles. If we travel this way again we will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

This review is from 3 years ago. Since that time we have undergone an extensive hotel property renovation and are now a Full Service Holiday Inn Hotel known for providing our guest with exceptional service, clean rooms, well maintained amenities and a first class onsite restaurant named Burger Theory. We would love to have you come back to see our changes and give us another opportunity to serve you with excellence!

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
915-772-4088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Other than the bed being a little hard for my taste, this hotel was a great place to stay. It was very clean and spacious, had really nice staff, a hot breakfast, and Taco Cabana right next door (which offers 20% military discount). If ever we stay in El Paso again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPWingate, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to send your review about our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope that you do have an opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stay frequently at Wingate by Wyndham but have tried others nearby and by far, get the best value for your stay. I pamper myself and stay in a suite and find it fits me perfectly. The beds are awesome, firm and comfortable, the living area is spacious, and comfort controlled in two areas. The staff is responsive, concerned about your comfort, and have responded to needs quickly. If there were downsides I would have to say, put a spare blanket in the closet, a towel rack near the shower rather than above the toilet across the bathroom, put the light switch in the bedroom near the bed on a different circuit from the entry hall ceiling light (can't turn on/off without the other). The quick breakfast is just ok, fast but ok. Otherwise, I have settled on this location as prime territory!!!

Room Tip: If you don't like highway traffic, try to get a room on the "back side" of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPWingate, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is always a pleasure to share such kind words with our staff. They take great pride in their work and it is nice to share the compliments with them. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

With my company we move around alot and stay in hundreds of hotels.. Some i have stayed in were not very good... I would like everyone to know the Wingate by Wyndham El Paso is a Fantastic hotel..
Not only is it clean and neat. EVERYONE of the employees have been EXTREMELY nice and professional. I would recommend this hotel to everyone i know if you are looking for a home away from home as the staff here will make you feel like home... And the Manager is a great person that went outta her way to make our stay PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!11

GO WINGATE EL PASO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPWingate, Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you, Kevin for your kind words. It's a pleasure having you stay at our property and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Idaho
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Room was very clean and comfortable except for the long ugly hair I found in one of the 2 ceramic coffe mugs. Bed was a little to hard for me but ok. Loved the shower. Unfortunately the hotel is next to the freeway and the rooms arent very sound proof. Had to use the fan to drown out the traffic noise and the sounds of someone walking in the room above me. Nice but small work out room, went down twice to work out but someone was always on the machine I use. Close to alot of stores and food also close to airport.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPWingate, Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
I would like to thank Winezperce for staying at our property. Our location is on I-10 along with several other hotels. We get many compliments about the fact that we are centrally located making it easy for our out-of-town travellers to get around. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I stayed just for one nigh. Unfortunately i got one of those rooms on the back of the hotel in the first floor, to my surprise it had see through curtains. That means every time somebody parked in front of my room they could see to the inside. So much for privacy. As my wife and i were relaxing, somebody just walks in to our room. After that i called the front desk and they said something was wrong with the system. I guess i just bad luck that day but overall I really liked the hotel and would stay again. Next time i would just be a little more specific about the location of my room

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome H, General Manager at Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

This review is from 4 years ago. Since that time we have undergone an extensive hotel property renovation and are now a Full Service Holiday Inn Hotel known for providing our guest with exceptional service, clean rooms, well maintained amenities and a first class onsite restaurant named Burger Theory. We would love to have you come back to see our changes and give us another opportunity to serve you with excellence!

warm regards,

Jerome Hopkins, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
915-772-4088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn El Paso Airport

Address: 6351 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79925 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham El Paso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in El Paso
#15 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both comfort and convenience, the Holiday Inn El Paso offers modern amenities and deluxe accommodations with our spacious, smoke-free guestrooms and suites, tasteful decor, modern furnishings. Our guestrooms and suites are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, premium communications capability, lighted work desks, a refrigerator, microwave, cable TV, and comfortable bedding with a choice of soft or firm pillow. Our suites offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms, with the added luxury of comfortable sleeper sofas and separate areas for working and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham El Paso Hotel El Paso
Wingate El Paso
Wingate Hotel El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn El Paso Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.