We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel located next door to an oil refinery.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX TX 79902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Nice hotel located next door to an oil refinery.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first visit was nice, with a convenient room & they kept our reservation, even though our flight was hours late. We reserved the same room for nine days hence, but when we arrived the second time, we were given a much less convenient room. When the wind is right, all's well, but when it shifts, the fuel & gas smells are stomach turning, even in the hallways. The best part of the place was the shuttle driver, the one with a full head of hair, who was prompt, friendly & very courteous. He also knew the city very well.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    102
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
60
49
20
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are spacious and in great condition, for a reasonable price. Great staff and consistent customer service levels. Plenty of parking and close to UTEP facilities. I used their meeting rooms during my last visit for a company function and the staff took care of all my needs.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We sprung for a king suite on the top floor and were very pleased. I am a very light sleeper, and the room was massive. We did not hear anything at all throughout the night. All of the staff was very friendly as well! The hot breakfast was good! Highly recommend this hotel. You can walk to several eating places, Starbucks, as well as onto the UTEP campus. Great location!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and were very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here twice for business and each time the staff was exceptional. The hotel itself is not new, but is clean and perfectly located for work at UTEP. Their hotel shuttle is primarily available for airport runs, but their drivers were very kind and dropped us off for places they recommended for dinner as well as spots on the campus.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were very accommodating. Rooms were nice and quiet even though on main street. Good location on West side of mountain and near university and near downtown. Would stay there again when visiting El Paso.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Luz, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and a friend were traveling to El Paso for a bowling tournament. We did not arrive at the hotel until we finished our first day of bowling. Our room was clean. The only complaint was that the in room coffee maker did not work. Did not have an opportunity to report. Needed to leave early.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Other than minor problem with billing at check out (which was corrected later by assistant manager) stay was excellent. Room was clean quiet and comfortable. Dining at both breakfast and dinner exceeded our expectations. Staff was extremely courteous and seemed very genuine. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Address: 111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX TX 79902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#4 Family Hotel in El Paso
#4 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso and across the street from two major medical centers. The hotel is within a 5 block radius of over 50 restaurants, bars and stores. Just one and half miles from the El Paso Convention Center/Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hilton El Paso
El Paso Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.