We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in El Paso” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX TX 79902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Best hotel in El Paso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stay in lots of hotels throughout the U.S., and can always tell when a hotel is well managed. Every staff member goes out of his/her way to make sure I have a good experience. The room rate is also very reasonable, which makes this a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Real friendly staff and close to alot of restaurants and clubs. The Street Festival was going on at the time of our stay and we also went to the Junior Olympics. Overall the price was not bad. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were just as great and real clean. Plenty of clean towels yo dry off.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruben g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very well put together place. Standard HGI. Hard to get to when construction is going on! Great breakfast service. Nice, clean rooms. Odd lighting in rooms, but the value is certainly there! I would recommend to anyone visiting UTEP, not for those just passing though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizAndDadTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The driver passed through and didn't even stop! I called a friend for a ride since it was already 9:30 at night. Convenient to the new ballpark and allowed for an hour late check out. Go Chihuahuas! (yes that's their name)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoureMyButterhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Terrific service by all personnel I came into contact with. The staff is terrific and the food for was great for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. My stay was great and I stay at hotels all over the country. I was also working. My job was to train a class. I was told to prepare the class for 60 people and it turned into 120 people. I had just over an hour to deal with this increase in attendees and the staff was very helpful to me as I did this. Because of them, the class went off without a hitch. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. I highly recommend this hotel after my very first visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on 3 occassions while on business travel. The room and facilities are very clean. The beds are very comfortable. The location is very convenient to several excellent restuarants. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank the_scotts777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Now, I will start by saying that I spent approximately two waking hours at this hotel. It was a crash pad for one night. But, it was a very nice crash pad, and I will certainly return.

The hotel is located on the corner of the UTEP campus, which is a nice place to walk around. There are restaurants and bars in the area, and it's fairly easy to get to I-10 for travel in to other parts of El Paso. Downtown is not too far away...but to be honest, there's not a whole lot to see in downtown. I liked this area more.

Check in was quick, but wasn't too friendly. Not unfriendly, but I am used to being welcomed with a smile, and this just wasn't the case. My room was on the fifth (top) floor, overlooking the university. It was the standard room, but quite spacious and very clean. The air conditioner was efficient and quiet. The restroom was large. The TV was nice with plenty of channels. WiFi is free, but I didn't try it.

Check out was the same - not unfriendly, but not friendly. Parking is free. The pool area is small but decent. There is a restaurant/bar area which looks standard HGI.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
6.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Address: 111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX TX 79902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Paso
#4 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso and across the street from two major medical centers. The hotel is within a 5 block radius of over 50 restaurants, bars and stores. Just one and half miles from the El Paso Convention Center/Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hilton El Paso
El Paso Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing