We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in El Paso, TX.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX TX 79902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 77 hotels in El Paso
Washington DC, United States
1 review
“Christmas in El Paso, TX.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent hotel accomodations and excellent, friendly sevice. The location is convenient and safe with good parking facilities and close to good restaurants and university activities. Capetto's Restaurant had excellent bar and outstanding pizza. Since you can no longer safely travel to Juarez, visit Pros Ranch Market. There are great Mexican restaurants at every turn; Pepe's has great tamales!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    59
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
41
27
15
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on our way to Arizona. The hotel was clean and they provided a great holiday rate. They do have a restaurant on site however I elected not to eat there as there prices were high. I will be stopping here over night on my return trip. Overall good location by the university a little further away from the interstate but good value for your buck.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is one of those hotels where when you step in they actually want to make you comfortable. From the front desk to the maintenance and the restaurant staff is amazing. If you need a ride within the area they have a free shuttle that can take you where ever you need.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Satisfactory location, staff responsive, had dinner one evening (mexican food) that was satisfactory. Location just off Mesa Blvd. Did not use fitness room, but noticed they had free weights, floor mat, exercise ball.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our stay was one of the best experiences we've had staying at a hotel in a very long time. The rooms are excellent, clean and modern. Had the best sleep in a long time. We will share this experience with our friends and family and will definately stay at another Hilton hotel when we travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This property sits right at the entrance of UTEP. Extremely convenient for University business, plus it is a central location to town. Walking distance to many restaurants and two hospitals. It was clean, convenient and affordable.

Breakfast buffet, was however, a train wreck. Although it is a "buffet" they serve you the food at the buffet table - cook burnt waffle and I never ended up eating since it took him over 20 minutes to scrap the burn waffle off the iron. By the time he was ready to start a new one my family was done with breakfast. Plus, at 8am on a Saturday, they had no milk. Take a pass on the breakfast buffet - or don't expect too much!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the University.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Staff, location, room, food, all tremendous. Next door to whataburger what more do you want. Had a really good experience at this hotel, I would definately reccomend it to any of my friends passing through el paso

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleKaip, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Clayton - Thank you for your nice review. It is always great to hear that we have met or exceeded our guest's expectations. Please come back and see us again soon.
Happy Holidays
Michelle Kaip
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hilton El Paso
El Paso Hilton
El Paso Hilton Garden Inn
Address: 111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX TX 79902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in El Paso
#4 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso and across the street from two major medical centers. The hotel is within a 5 block radius of over 50 restaurants, bars and stores. Just one and half miles from the El Paso Convention Center/Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.