We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value. Older property but in very good condition...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada El Paso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada El Paso to your Saves list
Ramada El Paso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8250 Gateway East Boulevard, I-10, exit #29- Lomaland Dr, El Paso, TX 79907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Silver City
1 review
“Great value. Older property but in very good condition...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great value. Older property but in very good condition. Staff very friendly and professional. would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in El Paso. Room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    104
    36
    18
    17
See reviews for
96
70
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Arrived 3/29/2013, departed 3/30/2013.

We booked a non-smoking king, accessible. Room 126 had the non-smoking sign ripped off the door and the room had been smoked in very recently. We moved to 159 that had no towels. At about midnight, sewerage boiled up in the bathtub creating a couple of inches of, well, you know. My wife called the office. The girl said she would call the manager and we could move to another room. There were no other accessible king rooms. We waited to see if the effluent would drain and it, eventually, did. We finished the night.

The female who handled the checkout came just short of calling us liars. She took our number and said she'd have the manager call. I will not hold my breath. Regardless, the conditions and treatment remove Ramada from any future travel plans.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted warmly by Yvette our helpful front desk clerk. She took the time to find a quiet room in the back of the motel for us and gave us several good suggestions for nearby dining options. Very friendly and helpful! The room was quite large and contained a small kitchen, couch and chair, flat screen TV, ample counter space, room for luggage, comfortable bed, and plenty of hot water! All this for a very reasonable price. We are very pleased with this property!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Everything was great except for the lack of hot water in the shower. It took about five minutes for the water to warm up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada El Paso

Address: 8250 Gateway East Boulevard, I-10, exit #29- Lomaland Dr, El Paso, TX 79907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#17 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel Near Shopping and Medical Center Conveniently located off Interstate 10, Ramada El Paso hotel near Juarez, Mexico, features amenities to help you feel refreshed and restored. Our El Paso hotel features free large-vehicle parking. Wake up to free continental breakfast and a USA Today. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is offered throughout our hotel, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available in our all-suites hotel. Relax at the end of the day in our outdoor pool and outdoor whirlpool spa or get in a workout at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Ramada
Ramada Hotel El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.