We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent , Frindly, Economical.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada El Paso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada El Paso to your Saves list
Ramada El Paso
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8250 Gateway East Boulevard, I-10, exit #29- Lomaland Dr, El Paso, TX 79907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
artesia, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Execellent , Frindly, Economical.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

This is the motel for me & my family, when ever we are going to visit El Paso in future.
The GM went out of his way to solve our problem, front desk staff very helpful, lots of variety for breakfast, clean swimming pool, very clean room. WOW

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    92
    31
    16
    15
See reviews for
84
60
20
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011 via mobile

Checked in to the Suite which was more like a Roach Inn. Great location right off the highway was not worth all the itchy eyes, sneezing. My roomy took a shower, walked around to get dressed then upon putting her shoes on, her feet were black from the disgustingly, filthy carpet! Mind you they were squeaky clean! When we asked to move to a better room, the rebuttal was the rooms are all the same. Scary! And this is a Ramada!!? No Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011 via mobile

Old and run down! The lobby is fabulous! To bad the rest looks like a run down trailer park!! The carpet is grimy and very scary dirty!!! Smells like old mold. I went to the front desk an asked for a better room and I was told that is what all their rooms look like. I could not get out fast ENOUGH!! Come on Ramada you can do way better than this!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

The hotel is right on I 10 and was easy to find when I arrived late at night. I was very impressed with Luis who first assisted me when I arrived. He was courteous, professional, and made an extra effort to fulfill on my need for a first floor room.

The next day the excellent customer service continued with Francisco, and also the manager, Sam. I was very impressed with my stay, my room, and most of all, the people who work at this hotel. I would definitely recommend The Ramada Suites.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

My husband, 1.5 yr old son, and I were moving from Georgia to El Paso (Army). We stayed at the ramada for a total of 7 nights while looking for a house. at check in they gave us an upstairs room, but I asked for the downstairs room right in front of where we parked for.more convenience with our toddler and bags, the front desk switched us with no problem. Our.room was surprisingly nice for the price and.spacious. we had a king bed and.kitchen, although I would have like for cooking utensils as well. We had one problem with the heater, it wouldn't turn on. They sent the maintenance man right over and he.fixed it within 2 mins. He also came by the next day to check and see if it was.still working properly. I had to extend our stay a couple times.and the front desk was.always very nice.and helpful, was always able to extend and stay in the same room. I had some questions about billing and charges, and the manager came right over (lives on property I believe) and settled them all. The breakfast is alright, nothing grand, but good for free. Overall I was quite satisfied with our stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anybody who wants quality but doesn't wanna burn their pockets.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

If you have read my other reviews, I am not shy about pointing out the good and bad of places we stay. I recommend this Ramada. We made a deal on the Ramada website for three nights at $180 (tax included) though we did have to pre-pay. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. Our room was sort of a suite that had a microwave, 3/4 size fridge, and a stove. There is a couch and a side chair, as well. Also, a work surface where my wife and I could both use our laptops. The internet wasn't the fastest, but wasn't the slowest, either. The bed was pretty good, as well as the pillows (I always have issues with one or the other, normally). The hotel offers an exercise room and an outdoor swimming pool. The breakfast has waffles as a hot item. The rest is bananas, apples, cereal, bagels, danishes, coffee, milk and juice. If you eat a hearty breakfast, this probably will not work for you. The parking area was well-lit and I did not feel concern for the safety of myself or my vehicle. Upon arrival, Francisco was very friendly and helpful. The maid staff did a great job cleaning the room and stocking items each day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is more of a motel I guess since the rooms face outward. The rooms are pretty nice though: separate sitting area with couch and chair, kitchen and king bed. Initial customer service impression was extremely bad. The woman at the front desk looked very annoyed when I seemed to interrupt her from looking for something in the phone book. Not a friendly or courteous greeting. Then, when she saw I booked through priceline, it got even worse. She charged me a $20 early check in fee only reserved for third party bookings. Check in was 3:00pm and I checked in at 1:15pm. Parking lot remained less than half full my entire stay so I doubt anyone was inconvenienced. Anyways, a gentleman with a pony tail working the front desk on other days more than made up for her. If you are staying in town for an extended period this would be a good motel. Complimentary "continental" breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada El Paso

Address: 8250 Gateway East Boulevard, I-10, exit #29- Lomaland Dr, El Paso, TX 79907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#16 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Ramada
Ramada Hotel El Paso

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada El Paso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.